Podders

Blindboy has a two parter on it

That looks decent @Ambrose_McNulty

He has in his bollix

Is there anyone who hasn’t written about this lad?

It’s the one (2) after the one where Michael Collins fucks Dev up the arse to save all Irishmen

You’ll have to fire up a link

I think it was spoken about in this thread before but Dan Carlin’s blueprint for Armageddon is unraleable. About WW1. An epic of a yoke. Each pods about 3 hours long and there’s 5 or 6 of them. He’s a load of other pods up but none have come close yet however he’s 2 parts into a new series Supernova in the East which is about Japan in WW2 and it’s excellent so far. Only problem is they are so well researched that it’s ages between episodes

cc @KinvarasPassion

Carlin’s old stuff is great, but he’s disappeared up his own hole lately. The new stuff is painful.

The new one is a return to form, the long form ones that is. Not a fan of his other ones where he’s talking shite or whatever

the new old one is great.

Six months between episodes is pointless though, you’ve forgotten the last one by the time it’s out. It’s also less about detail and more about Carlin verbally wanking over himself.

Listened to my first rogan one recently, with michael pollan about psychadelic trips. real-un

The new history

Hmmm I hate podcasts by people with foreign accents

It’s worth it.

Joe Quaid landed a cracker on Shane Stapleton on this weeks hurling show podcast. I genuinely laughed out loud at it. Anyone hear it?

There’s a podcast called Reply All which is a guilty pleasure of mine. I shouldn’t like it and the presenters are the type of ones I usually hate, but I always find myself listening to it. It’s loosely technology/internet based

Havent heard it - What did he say?

His book is even more unrale.

That sounds unreal

Rogan’s Paul stamets interview is just as good