Post Ewan McKenna

With good reason in this case.

There’s a civil war coming in the GGA .Pat Gilroy summed up a lot of GGA people’s disillusionment with the association in last Saturdays Irish times .
He contends that the GGA currently has a wage bill of near €20m

Dublin lads going on about the GAA’s wage bill, ah lads :rofl:

You can’t see the woods from the trees pal.

Did Ewan ever “lawyer up” as he kept threatening so many times? I haven’t seen his X/Twitter feed for a long time.

I like Pat Gilroy but there is an irony in him bemoaning creeping professionalism and extraordinary demands being put on inter county players. When he took over Dublin he had them training 29 out of 30 days including early morning sessions.

That wasn’t all FOC??

Was pat drawing a wage from Dublin?

If not and he was willing to show up the 29 sessions himself then fair play…absolute stupidity but fair play

He never took a bean in fairness.he done the 30 days to weed lads out , it was pure psychological to identify the type of characters he wanted involved .
@binkybarnes is playing hard and fast here . He’s hoping the €20m wage bill grows to €40m.

The scooters are circling

Stewin McKenna

Ah I’m not. It’s well documented why Gilroy did it but he still did it.

Gilroy wouldn’t have taken a penny in fairness.