Biggest change tbh. Appreciate what I have. For those of us lucky enough to have one or both parents still alive. Spoil the fuck out of them.
Everyone in our house is 18 or older. We have had a relatively easy run of it with no big financial pressures and no health scares.
In fact we have the time of our lives with all being together for so long, but probably for the last time ever. One junior is off early tomorrow morning with a few mates to confirm a house for college this coming term and another will be setting up shortly for moving to Dublin to follow up professional exams. My in-laws will go out tomorrow morning for this Sunday paper for the first time in three months.
It was great while it lasted and we have memories which will sustain us.
The lockdown is over.
Come here is he not mad to pay rent for a college house when it’ll be online for the first semester?
Saying that if I was in the same boat I’d be renting the gaff as well
I’d hate to see if there was an other world war for 6 years mankind wouldn’t survive.
Never mind that, this forum won’t survive another breakout of geriatric twee(see examples above). The hurling can’t return soon enough
Man kind is savage resilient
3 months and lads can’t even stay in their own home.FFS.As much food,tv,Netflix and porn as they need.The weakest generation ever.
Too true the missus parents are long gone mine are hale and hearty haven’t seen them since Christmas.
People can tolerate anything and will complain about everything
The lockdown was the biggest snowflake move of all time, afraid to leave the house, afraid to shake hands, afraid to visit your loved ones, afraid to be human. Doesn’t get much more snowflake than that. Meanwhile with the country snowflaking the fuck out of it and patting itself on the back for hiding under the bed, so busy congratulating itself no one ever thought to check on the nursing homes. The weakest generation ever indeed
It’s because people were out shaking hands and visiting loved ones that the virus got into the nursing homes.
No it’s because they were forgotten completely in the rush to go round patting each other on the back for the great job we were all doing. The idea was to protect the most vulnerable, people were too busy looking after number one, slaves to their own selfish genes
Ok mate
Its not like we haven’t discussed this already
Ye must have had interesting conversations over the past few months🤦♂️
Two grandchildren have been visiting my parents since last week, no social distancing is taking place. Fuck the nonsense and start living again
Hundreds of thousands were meant to be dead by now. It was a total cod
This thread reminds me of the lads on 1st January. “I’m never drinking again. I’m joining the gym”. 3 weeks later everything will be forgotten.
100% correct.
400k as of yesterday mate