Was meant to be playing football after work but we’ve been given a walkover so I’m going to get my haircut shortly instead. Which brings me onto a story - Jugs was telling me about an awkward moment he had in the barber’s the other day. He was telling yer man what he wanted and yer man was flicking his hands through Jugs’ hair as my ginger pal was speaking (possibly checking the ‘texture’ of the hair or something a little bit gay like that).
Anyway, Jugs finished speaking and yer man was in a kind of trance like state just staring dreamily into the mirror as he caressed Jugs’ hair. This was very uncomfortable for Jugs and he let out a sort of cough/grunt after about 10/15 seconds that prompted yer man to finally stop playing with the ginger colour strands. I would argue that this counts as a score for all intents and purposes.
[quote=“Mac”]Found a place in Enniscorthy a few weeks ago that did my cut for 7. Some Chinese lad - he spent a good half hour doing it and its the best cut I had in ages. Told him to hold onto the 3 change and would gladly have given him more. Not much chit chat cos his English was as good as my chinese. He understood blade 2 on the back and sides a good bit off the top.
Funny though cos theres a place directly across the road that now charge 15 - the cut is muck (lasts about 5 mins), the craic is non-existent and there was a queue of 5 people waiting while the chinese dude was busy bidding for stuff on ebay![/quote]
I think I know the lad you’re talking about Mac, he did Fitzy Junior’s first ever hair cut a couple of years ago and did a frankly amazing job of it, this chap knows what he’s doing.
The eternal question for me has always been -do you tip your barber?
[quote=“Fitzy”]I think I know the lad you’re talking about Mac, he did Fitzy Junior’s first ever hair cut a couple of years ago and did a frankly amazing job of it, this chap knows what he’s doing.
The eternal question for me has always been -do you tip your barber?[/quote]
I go to Grand Canal Barber in Dublin 2. There’s a gaymo from Jo’berg called Regan who does quite a good job and I generally tip him a fiver.
I was in Rathmines in the past month, and had cause to spot the new barbers on the corner opposite Burdocks. Is there anyone on this forum in that area anymore? There’s two birds working in some slapped togther Turkish barbers there and it’s well worth your while travelling to the small leafy borough to get a haircut cos they’re fucking tremendous pieces of ass to be fair to them. €8 for a haircut and staring at their arses and tits, you couldnt go wrong.