Price of a Haircut

@Mac has a grand head of hair FYI.

Looks like a wig tbh

You must give me some tips on the best places in Turkey to go at some stage

I leave a 30 euro tip at christmas. On top of the monthly 5er or whatever for whoever cuts my hair… funny enough the turkish barbers is never busy when I go in

It’s 15 for the local fella here and he does a grand job Anything above 20 euro I’d walk out of the shop.

I’ve a full head of hair, you bollox

Any recommendations for haircut and shave around North Dublin?

I got mugged last week. Place I go or used to go was €13 before covid. Went to €17 during covid.
I was after going to another place in the last 6 months that does it better and less queues for €16.
Anyway last week I was passing the old place and it was mid week and empty. So I went in and got a cut. For €19.

I won’t be back.

If that’s Dublin, 19 quid is grand. You’ll barely find anywhere under 25 in the city centre, south of the liffey anyway.

Waterford. :rage:

Any of the old school barbers left?

Depends on who you mean by old school. Alfie’s and the likes?

Mainly all Turkish barbers now or places like Boston barbers.

It was Philly Cullen, Jim Storan and Algie Hogan in my day.

Micah Richards pays 200 pound a go.

3 times a week.

Had my first visit to a barbers in I’d say 4 possibly 5 years there this morning. Took out my own clippers at 9 o clock but the battery was dead. Wanted the hair done for the Munster Championship so I went up to the Turkish Barbers at the Brass Cock. Bit of a madhouse. There was a cockatoo type of a yoke in a cage inside the door that said Good Morning at everyone who walked in and bye bye to everyone who walked out. Got a no2 blade on the head and a 3 on the beard. Lady barber put a nice line on the beard which I don’t always manage and I’m reasonably sure she didn’t miss any bits on the back of the head (an occupational hazard for the home barber). €20 all in. In and out in 20 minutes. Mercifully no chat. Not an unpleasant experience and I might try it again sometime.

A good line on the beard will stand to you.

Zz Top Fun GIF

Shaving my head recently lads. Love it. Fuck all upkeep. Looks good with the beard.

My barber just went from €26 for hair and beard to €30.

Fuckin hell.

Mine asks for a tenner, i used to give her 15, then she asked for a jar of honey so we’ve settled on two jars…it’s very complicated