Price of a Pint

They have normal VAT and they have a separate duty. A normal VAT increase will affect alcohol etc.

Rumours going around that Searsons has gone to the wall. May have been posted up here already.

[quote=“Mac, post: 68853”]

Rumours going around that Searsons has gone to the wall. May have been posted up here already.[/quote]

Been closed for the last week or so anyway.

Tremendous news. :clap:

Rugby football is dead in Ireland. Long may football reign supreme.

Fuck you The Dunph.

An awful place, full of besuited wankers these days. God be with the days when a fella wearing a suit would be afraid to go into a bohemian oasis like that place used to be.

I was in there for the first and only time the night of the Ireland-Estonia game. I thought it looked like a decent spot, but one of the lads got a pint in a glass that stank of red bull and I realised that all was not what it seemed.

It has a veneer of decency about it alright WTB but when you scratch the surface you realise it’s a shallow money-making cash cow just like the McDonald’s franchise on Grafton Street. It bears as much relation to the O’Donoghue’s of the 1960s as Munster Rugby Inc does to the corinthian heroes who beat the All Blacks in 1978.

I might buy the place and reopen it in a blaze of glory/publicity.

The Munster team of 1978 were absolute cunts who deserve to die so there’s no difference between them and the fucking horrible bastard cunts that play for them now.

:clap: Post of the week

There’s a load of my new colleagues who are “into” Munster. Just fuck off. I couldn’t give a bollocks who hit a last minute drop fucking goal you misguided cretin.

O’Donoghues is one of most horrible establishments in Ireland. It is undoubtedly a sell out but also home to some of the worst cunts of barmen known to man, who think the labelling of a pub with ‘tradition’ gives them a carte blanche to act the complete cunt.

Pretty sure Rocko is correct.

The excuse of tradition is no excuse for the state of the jacks in there either. The bar men are unnaturally ignorant in there.
If you want an old style establishment on baggot street then toners is your only man

Toner’s is of course a sister pub of TFK AFC sponsor, The 51.

Agreed totally about O’Donoghue’s. A shithole.

You can tell a lot about a pub by the state of the toilets.

Having spent many years of my life working in pubs I can tell you the worst task I have ever had to do is clean the womens toilets after a busy night. Women are fooking animals!

I’d well believe it.

Jugs won a bottle of wine in a (fixed) raffle in the pub last night. He was going off to meet his bird then and decided to bring the wine with him. So he went for a piss before leaving and Rocko hid the bottle of wine and we got one of the barmen to fill up an empty wine bottle with tap water and threw it in the fancy bag. Jugs came back and off he went with his ‘wine’.

I arrived back to the gaff then around 3 hours later and Jugs and his bird had just got in before me. He was in the kitchen getting wine glasses so I stayed to observe. He opened the bottle and I nearly broke my hole laughing as he filled the glasses to the brim with tap water. The poor cunt was absolutely baffled and didn’t know what was going on. Oh such high jinks.

Farmer, I know you will regard this as immature behaviour but let’s not forget that it was Jugs who emptied your box of condoms and filled it up with beer mats that time. Karma.

Ah class! I love playing tricks on that half-wit.

What larks. Bertie Wooster would approve. [quote=“Bandage, post: 68868”]
Jugs won a bottle of wine in a (fixed) raffle in the pub last night. He was going off to meet his bird then and decided to bring the wine with him. So he went for a piss before leaving and Rocko hid the bottle of wine and we got one of the barmen to fill up an empty wine bottle with tap water and threw it in the fancy bag. Jugs came back and off he went with his ‘wine’.

I arrived back to the gaff then around 3 hours later and Jugs and his bird had just got in before me. He was in the kitchen getting wine glasses so I stayed to observe. He opened the bottle and I nearly broke my hole laughing as he filled the glasses to the brim with tap water. The poor cunt was absolutely baffled and didn’t know what was going on. Oh such high jinks.

Farmer, I know you will regard this as immature behaviour but let’s not forget that it was Jugs who emptied your box of condoms and filled it up with beer mats that time. Karma.