Price of a Pint

Actually you’re right, it was a poor analogy, I forgot that tard ‘Ginger’ McLoughlin was on that team.

The whole steaming pile of Munster shite is disgusting.

The lads behind the bar in Toners are decent. I can’t remember what the staff in the 51 are like but I know Bandage wouldn’t tolerate cunts.

Cool story.

SS, could I get a ‘cool story bro’ please?

Oh the jinks were high last night. Yes they were.

The lads behind the bar in Toners are not sound at all. In fact, one of em (a coffindodger) is a cunt. Refused to acknowledge that there was anything wrong with charging 2euro for a blackcurrant. I shall never darken the door of this establishment again.

You know I actually regretting giving you a ‘cool story’ Bandage as it is a phrase that has hitherto been abused when used in a sarcastic manner. I wish to clarify that I thought yours was a cool story bro, an accolade I proffered with all sincerity and good will.

http://publin.ie/2011/price-guide/

Can’t believe that shithole in Templebar is the most expensive pub in Dublin.

I can, it’s a mecca for tourists, stags and hens etc. People who know no better.

Imagine paying 6.60 to drink a pint of beer in that dump?

Is it really €6.50 for a Heineken in Fitzsimons? :lol: What an absolute kunt of a place.

Is it really 3.20 for a pint of guinness and heineken in O’Reilly’s (sub lounge) all the time? Is that the place under Tara St station?

An acquaintance of mine informed me that he was recently in a pub on Baggot Street that rhymes with O’Hunohoes’ and where a famous band that rhymes with The Hubliners used to play many moons ago. It was a Saturday afternoon in early December and the odd gang of 12 pubs retards were coming in and out and leaving half finished pints and bottles. He swears from his vantage point that he could see these discarded drinks being collected and stored behind the bar. He said the barmen were topping up the bottles with beer from the taps at quiet times and putting them back in the fridge and refilling the pints and serving them too. :o

Nothing would surprise me about that kunt of a place.

This is the kind of thing that undermines an entire country. Never mind the breakdown in social fabric, never mind the difficulties faced by the traditional family, never mind the total decimation of the church as the moral compass of the country. The implicit trust between barman and customer is utterly sacrosant. This is a highly worrying development and one I hope is only confined to metropolitan establishments. Rural publicans would not even understand the concept of defrauding their valued customers in such a heinous way.

Bandage, I presume you have informed an Garda Siochana?

This sort of shit wouldn’t have happened in Searsons…

Got charged €6.10 for a pint of Peroni in Peter’s Pub last night. Some shock. :o

WTF? That’s not a bad spot anytime I’ve been there. Sound barmen, decent crowd and reasonable pints.

Where’s Peter’s pub?

Unless it’s some sort of titty bar €6.10 for a pint is fuckin scandalous.

Good choice mate.

Lot of places serving this on draught now and have paid over 6 yo yos for it in a few places, 4 Dame Lane being one.

It’s a grand spot indeed, it’s a little pricey in general and Peroni seems to be very expensive in most places which is a shame. €5.50 in Kennedy’s Westland Row which is a bit more reasonable.

It’s opposite Break For The Border sort of.

Cheers bro, I have loved Nastro Azzuro since I lived in Rome in the late 90s.

That seems to be the case alright, lesson learnt.