100% Cans don’t taste as nice either
There was a time when you’d know the socio economic class of a pubs patrons by whether they had Tuborg on tap or not
When the local got Tubourg in a fella spent the night proclaiming it was a disaster for the publican. Lads spending 3.30 for a pint instead of 4.30 for Heineken. Reckoned he was a losing a euro per pint.
I was doing work in a pub in Limerick years ago that had bavaria on tap. There was a 21st one evening and every single lager tap (Heineken, Bud and one other I can’t remember) was connected to a Bavaria keg
New Year’s Eve for the millennium, we bought a rake of cans at Bulmers in the then local. There was a chimney not in use, so we stuck them in under the fireplace as there was a grand draught to keep them cool. No queues for the night.
Think a couple of 2 litres after morning pints post exams and falling asleep during the 2000 champions League final might be my last fling with cider.
Just after drinking a ball of cans of Cider in a pub in Keel Achill and I’d say the Dublin clientele is the GDP of a small African country. I was surprised they let me as they were selling pint bottles.
Jesus McMananan was brilliant that night as well.
I woke up as he scored. And fell right back asleep.
Shower of cunts.
Why would the publican put it in if that was the case?
My mate didn’t understand margin
Whatever about margin - that’s just common sense.
I actually bought this just to trigger the usual types on here who spend their whole time just running me down.
It’s probably the worst pint of Guinness I’ve ever drank and it cost 9 euro 40 and I love a bad pint.
The codes for my air BnB across the road un lock at four pm local time. I don’t think I’ll stay for a second one.
I had a pint (2 actually) in the Victoria House (the Vic) in Tramore at lunchtime on Sunday. The pint
(of Guinness) was €5.50. That’s pretty good for a smashing pub.
You spent a tenner on a bad pint to trigger lads on here?! Go enjoy your weekend FFS sake! Its a bucket list item I hope to get to some day.
You can’t say anything to getting a pint for 5:50 these days.
A Vincents man owns it. Pat McGuinness (great name for a publican). A gent. He used to own The Three Shippe’s in Waterford city
4.60 for a Beamish in Callanans in Cork City is the cheapest I’ve gotten in a long time.
Unreal value in a cracker of a pub
I had a lovely pint of Guinness for a fiver in a rugby clubhouse (not my own) tonight