I was on the Daniel Day this morning and there was some absolute twat, shaking away one of these. I am now branding any person that uses these a complete and utter retard. Unless of course you are the Ukraine weight lifting entrant to the 2012 Olympics.
Young men didn’t need any of that shite to be “big” when I was growing up, we simply did a bit of hard labour in our time. I suppose it costs plenty too.
They didnt need to warm up cause they walked or cycled everywhere.
They weren’t locked into their rooms listen to snoop loggy log or playing on the nintendo
There were no hamstring strains back in the old days because lads used to be doing manual labour such as thinning turnips and the like. Them were the days eh TTK?
It was simple brushed off as a knee knack and the player in question either went in corner forward or was converted to a goalkeeper which requires no ability whatsoever.
whey Protein is not an artificial source of protein per se. It is a constituent of milk. Milk is approx 30% whey 70% casein give or take. Whey is a rapidly digested complete source of protein with an outstanding absorption and retention rate.
Whey is a rapidly digested complete source of protein with an outstanding absorption and retention rate. This makes it an ideal source of protein to ingest around training to stimulate recovery and muscle growth and it even has health promoting properties. A study on army cadets in the United States showed that those who ingested a whey protein shake after training had a 30% decline in respiratory tract infections and orthopaedic related visits. This is possibly down to the fact that whey protein due to its complete amino acid profile contains a guy call l-cysteine which up-regulates immunity. Ideally whey protein should be ingested around your workout window, and not casually.
FFS. :rolleyes: This is exactly the type of shit I am talking about. “Recovery” What in the name of jaysus? Did you have a heart attack of some kind. You can’t even speak proper English as a result of their use mate.