Obviously hard bastards like you and mbb dont need any supplements… Us mere mortals and professional athletes however do, and scientific advice is usually sound enough.
It’s what some retards attempting to be funny or witty call the Luas*
*I’m not calling TTK a retard, I’m sure it was just a momentary slip on his part
yes i had heart attack so instead of calling the ambulance, i sauntered into the kitchen and made a shake no ill affects.
apologies for leaving out a comma in my earlier post but i live my life like i type, fast with loads of mistakes.
Re recovery; i find it helps in that you wouldnt be as sore the next morning, coupled with an ice bath its a right job.
No mac, you are quite right. The Tipping King is a tard of the highest order
On a serious note, has there ever been a study done into protein shakes, supplements, sports drinks etc. and their potential impact on sudden death syndrome or whatever it’s called?
Apologies. It was an attempt at wit but obviously I shall not be using it again, unless I meet some D4 heads at Twickers.
If you would like to subtantiate your point please. I have no probelm with you disagreeing with my Protein Shakes theory but I am not a retard and, as such, will not ba labelled as one.
No of course not. Simpletons just need some line on the lable like “proven to enhance your workout” or other such shite and they are opening their wallets.
No that I’m aware of.
Started using the shakes earlier this year and they seriously help you on your recovery after a good training sessions.
Much better at replenishing whatever nutrients you used up that Isotonic drinks or anything like that. The job is you’re planning on working out again the next day.
Ye’d be better off drinking some blood straight from a cow.
Do they taste better or worse than the shakes you get in, say, McDonalds?
Don’t be such a fucking girl Croppy. I’ll tell you what will help you “recover” from a good training session, two pints of guinness.
I dont think so… But as I posted already in relation to protein it has health benefits - A study on army cadets in the United States showed that those who ingested a whey protein shake after training had a 30% decline in respiratory tract infections and orthopaedic related visits. This is possibly down to the fact that whey protein due to its complete amino acid profile contains a guy call l-cysteine which up-regulates immunity-
As for other ‘drinks’ it has to have some affect- the high caffeine, sugar drinks and supplements like Jacked put crazy strain on the heart.
I’d imagine they taste like false hope and broken dreams Bando mate.
I don’t buy into all these shakes and supplements stuff. I’ve used gels twice during events but that’s it. Have gone off lucozade sport or the equivalent as I think it can’t be good to plough your body full of that much sugar.
I always get the impression that once you start taking shakes or supplements you’d find very hard to stop taking them or to train without them. Is that usually the case?
Jesus the horsey set are right up in arms here again.
Glad to see Mac avoiding getting dragged into their ire against protein shakes.
This is nearly as bad as the time that there was no place for statistics in hurling and that they were a pure cod.
To a certain extent yeah. Particularly the younger lads and you might laugh, but protein is the ‘gateway’ to worse stuff for some of them. It’s the cannabis of the supplement world.
I’d buy and use a tub then go with out for a month or two and then back on depending on how strenuous my routine at the time. It certainly aids recovery and you do see noticeable gains if lifting for size etc which I dont. But if fella’s are lifting for that then it is hard to just stop at protein.
Ah Christ.
Flaxseed is quite the addictive substance. Add those to vitamin c capsules and whey protein and you have a potential lethal cocktail on your
hands.
Stick to what you know mate