Pubs opening

Loneliness is a cunt of an affliction.

Almost all academic surveys are anonymous.

The caliber of poster on TFK is far superior than the average punter, you could take 90% of the bland cunts on boards and they wouldn’t last here a day.

Votes have to be anonymous as everybody would no to avoid looking like a cunt or maybe they’d all vote yes to try and wind people up :joy:

It’d be like Paddies and New Years combined. In other words absolutely horrendous. I’d leave it off and head for a scoop the Monday

Everything must change so that everything can stay the same.

Everyone would be back in the pub in a heartbeat and well ye know it

Interested in seeing how this is enforced in pubs. Will people have to sit 2 meters apart at the bar? What about dancing and tinder dates?

Stools won’t be at the bar.

Tables for 2-4 will be dispersed around and people will strictly have to stay at their table.

It’ll be shit craic

Maybe they will install zoom on the big screen and people in different parts of the pub can have a chat that way?

Sure the pubs figured out the smoking ban fast enough, this should be no problem to them.

Ryan’s is finished

Lads it’s a pub ffs not a hope of enforcing it lets be realistic, Christmas time and fellas langers wedged 7 or 8 deep at the bar looking to get served, aint gonna happen.( there is innuendo there somewhere)

No a load of pubs were knocked out of business overnight. Also that was enforcable, this clearly isn’t

Spot on.

Social distancing will be gone out the window when schools go back in September.

If we’re any way right by July/Aug the pubs will be given a shot at it and see how the dice rolls.

No one aged 18-30 will give a flying fuck about corona. Pubs will have to tailor to them and fuck everyone else. People outside of that age bracket tend to care more about their kids or are miserable cunts in general so no big loss

This is about as best we can voluntarily do it, schools, public transport, sports, religious gatherings and on and on.

Pubs don’t work without the craic. Sure you may as well be sitting at home having a drink as in a pub with 20 people spread out all over the shop.

The logistics of the Jack’s alone would be a nightmare.

If we don’t get the pubs back to normal we can kiss goodbye to tourism, sport and small farming for good

What you will see alot more of is thermal cameras at the main entrance to an establishment which pick up abnormal body temperature and trigger an alarm