Pubs opening

Expect a few apps tailored to this approach

A bit like a German beer hall at Octoberfest except without the atmosphere

I really think social distancing will be a thing of the past in a months time.

That’s probably how it will be which will be no craic at all.

Part of the attraction of a pub is you don’t know who’s going to randomly stroll in the door next.

In the short term that is gone though. Doubt walk up trade/ bar hopping will be encouraged and will most like be actively discouraged

It won’t matter a fuck when pubs reopen once you can have a group of friends round to the house.

House Parties will be the next new fad until there are a massive influx in drink fuelled deaths.

A publican couldnt care less if you drive home polluted knowing you had a hape of drink , do you honestly think they give a crap if you are 2m 1m apart or not apart at all .

It will hurt pub owners’ bottom line, but I’ve already expressed my support for something like this. Even before Covid-19, and being in the autum of my life, I went to the pub to meet my great pals. To catch up over a few pints in peace. Wasn’t interested in being engaged by an uninvited randomer slobbering all over us, and less so now. Here’s to pints in pre-booked, cordoned off areas.

:beer: :pint: :ronnyroar:

They’ll be very strict on it because their licence will be on the line

Eamonn Ryan will introduce free lifts home for roodle dwellers soon don’t worry

Ping pong tables will see a huge resurgence.

Let’s go to the pub for ping pong and pints.

An enigma wrapped up in a mystery is that guy.

Yes Boris.

All’s that’s needed is a simple change in mindset. It’s only uncouth muldoons that would disturb people seated in a restaurant while they’re in the middle of their meal. Big, sweaty heads sauntering over to interrupt and ask if the grub is good. Most people would allow the group enjoy their meal and perhaps give a friendly salute at the appropriate time, if they are known to you. Same approach should now be taken with folk drinking at their assigned tables. Back it up ta fuck (“BIUTF”), let them drink and chat without being annoyed, and show some cop on and manners.

Hey laz

Eat it

What about cunts hovering round to take your plate and there’s barely anyone in the fcukin place… That makes my shite boil…

Show some cop on and manners please. This is TFK

This solves it.