the pub is an integral part of Irish society, the curtain twichers can stay at home, on their own, like loosers drinking cans of beer
We are the people.
Later on today Iāll be dropping a large garden table, which I no longer use, over to my local rural pub for outdoor use. It will accommodate 3 persons under 2m guidelines and 6 persons under the 1m variant. No food will touch it evermore.
Viva la Revolucion.
Well look at Billy Big Bollocks, giving it big licks, donating his mouldy auld Garden Table to his local publican
Itās not big licks at all. Said publican was very good to me when it came to installing ramps and making major adjustments to my house when a member of my family became wheelchair-bound.
Sad to see such community spirit being sneered at so cheaply.
Backtrack.
90 minutes on the premises.
Another arbitrary figure plucked out of the air.
What about the German tourists? 90 minutes wonāt even give them time to finish their pint.
Plenty of lads will finish that pint for them.
you should
Keep walking bro.
all this nonsense will be out the window in 2 seconds when they open, go out and start living again, you will not get killed, thereās huge raves here every weekend and protests and lads drinking everywhere, rubbing off each other and breathing everywhere, covid19 was a pure cod and a sham, sure 70,000 people were meant to be dead in Ireland now according to the experts
This 90 minutes will be like closing time. Fellas throwing in orders on the 89 minute mark to stay put
Pubs in Ireland open before England
I think you are overstating it.
What happened in Temple Bar before the lockdown was wrong and they were rightfully shamed.
If the same happens in pubs within the first week of reopening then that is also wrong.
People need to cop on and not ruin it for everyone else.
All these conditions.
You can only open on 29th June if:
- You offer food costing at least ā¬9
- You apply 2 metre social distancing (you may apply a 1 metre social distance but you must only allow people to stay for 90 minutes and must apply a central booking system)
Why not allow all pubs to open on the 29th, thereby not being anti-competitive, and require 1.5 metre social distancing?
Us Irish love our auld conditions. Thereāll be a bye into the next round next.
A child with retardation wouldnāt come up with stuff. Open the pubs now and end this charade for once and for *all. *
Only allowed to stay for 90 mins, they havenāt really though about this at all,. By that logic all the staff should be changed ever 90 mins alsoā¦ Its just not going to work. Irish people do not like been told what to do never mind if there is pints on board
The more pubs they open, the more spread out the crowds can go.
Weāll end up with queues outside the pubs that can open, and GardaĆ patrolling them.
What a waste of resources.
Thereās plenty that do, but many realise itās selfish and donāt support the lockdown ongoing.
Some people have badly abused the government payment scheme also, and are delighted.
The smoking ban makes a liar out of you in fairness.
In my home town, there is one pub that serves food, out of the eight pubs in the town.
Imagine the onslaught on there come 29th June. A lot of people would have been regulars before this happened and wonāt take kindly to being turned away.