I like to think Iām not whinging but calling out a pointless and unworkable situation for what it is.
No matter what they do it wonāt be workable because weāre a nation of fucking animals with the drink.
This is just lip service. Not one thing there will be adhered to after an 105 minutes.
Irish people drink. Shock horror!!
Itās lip service that is causing confusion and angst and cost to business owners and it should be called out for the horseshit that it is.
How long are these new guidelines in place for?
Will we ever be able to spend an evening sculling pints again in a pub?
Fuck the pubs.
Keep em locked.
Whatever they did youād be moaning.
Do you think they should be just opened up away without guidelines?
Well ya. But in the absence of that, simple common sense rules that are someway enforceable would be welcome.
Did you ever in your life see such bullshit? Theyāre making it up as they go along,FFS!
Put up Perspex,sanitizers and disinfect the jacks every 30 mins.And most importantly,keep those slobbering cunts that we all have to endure,the fuck away when they call over for a chat after 8 pints.
Thereās going to be unadulterated mayhem on the 29th.
This is great news. Calm down drinkers, itās only temporary. This will pass and things will return to normal. My guess is the pubs will be hopping again by St Patrickās Day next year.
Like what mate?
Book your time slot. Drink your pints. 90 minutes later if you want another few, book your slot, go way for your walk while they clean your mess, come back, drink a few more. Repeat until youāre a slobbering mess.
Itās a slight inconvenience
Or go into the pub if you want. If you donāt, donāt.
Moaning? Is that all you have yeah?
All sarcasm and giving out aside lads what does this mean in practical terms for someone going for pints on the 29th?
You have to book before going to any pub?
You can stay only 105 mins in each one?
Is there mention of meals? If you tried to go to 4 pubs would u need buy a meal in each one?
How many people can go in together?
I scanned thru the document there but canāt see answers to any of these
It seems to be all you have, from what I can see.
Surely a good workaround is for pubs to partner with local restaurants and offer their menus for delivery to the pubs? Or would that be outlawed as well.
Is this exclusive to pubs? Iāve been in a few crowded cafes and havenāt given any details
Ireland seems to volunteered itself as the Orwellian experiment nation. Strange times ahead.
Iāve questioned the arbitrary nature of the āguidelinesā. You can see your family but you over there canāt. You can spend all day in supermarkets but you over there canāt go to your grandmotherās funeral. Donāt wear masks, maybe wear masks, we might imprison people who donāt wear masks. 2 metres, maybe 1.5 actually 1 is fine. Donāt spend more than 15 minutes in a personās company actually 90 is fine, 91 will kill people though.
You packed your family into a car and fled to the hills before returning the next day and announced your resignation from the forum for the 5th time. Iām more comfortable with my response than yours to be honest, kid.