Pubs opening

I havenā€™t touched alcohol of any sort in two weeks and am currently planning a bender on the 29th in my local Golf club.

Iā€™m relatively young and my social life has gone to piss because of this. I have had 3/4 sessions during the lockdown but nothing matches the pub.

Most lads who donā€™t mind the pub being closed are usually lads bossed around by the wife into thinking pubs are bad places.

Iā€™m sure the FAI will sell one for a good fee

@Copper_pipe?

And your gonna break that deadlock in the local Golf club :man_shrugging:

My own local Golf club would be a lively spot.

Has a snug and is the local early house.

Iā€™ll be glad to have the pubs back open, but I wonā€™t be rushing into one the first few weeks, couldnā€™t be arsed dealing with that nonsense.

Be nice to eat in a restaurant though. Maybe Iā€™ll head to the curragower and kill two stones. The Guinness is the solid finesth there. But itā€™s a restaurant really

A quick google says youā€™ll be paying approx 500 euro for a Electronic Subs board.

A cheaper option could be a large LED countdown timer

One of these bad boys.

Plonk it on each table. Lads would be under so much pressure looking at the clock the pints would hardly touch the table

Have this playing on loop

Balls. LED yoke might be the job so

What sort of money you prepared to spend?

Iā€™ll have a look for you.

Itā€™s sad to see lads with so little going on in their lives theyā€™re praying for pubs to open. If I could give my younger self any advice it would be to avoid pubs/clubs and do something worthwhile with your time.

Plus tips

Surely the pub sector could get someone better than this buck on Prime Time now.

And the teenage virologist

Does the regulation explicitly state that a patron must purchase a substantial meal. my interpretation was that once a venue could demonstrate that it served a substantial meal it was entitled to open up as a ā€˜restaurantā€™

Any advice?

I havenā€™t missed them at all really with all the fine weather itā€™s been grand meeting friends in a park for 3 or 4 cans then racing home before pissing myself. Iā€™ll leave it a couple of weeks after they open I think before going for a pint to let the bullshit settle and not be sat in a pub with a load of cunts taking selfies and posting to Instagram.

I NEED the gyms to open though. Three months of jumping jacks and press ups and walks have not done what they need to do.

ā€¦ and your younger self would tell you to fuck off for yourself.