Quitting smoking

Would you not thank that youā€™d feel better the morning after a feed of pints without having smoked fags?

Well done chief. Giving you a tee-up 9th like for a nice post. Youā€™ve broken the back of it, itā€™s not a habit anymore. Just be careful when you go back to the pub and who you hang out with. Stay the course.

Exactly and itā€™s watching sport that was always a killer for me, using the Snooker now to break myself in id have no chance attempting it during the hurling or NFL seasons.

Fair play wyt

Good for you, but just a wee word of warning. Youā€™ll never truly ā€œbreak its backā€. 10 years down the line you might think ā€œSure a couple of puffs will do no harmā€. They will.

I would really have to motivate myself to buy tobacco now. Even the thought of a smoke on a long journey doesnā€™t do itā€¦Iā€™ll probably hold off until I can visit my family in lombardyā€¦not for a while I suppose.
The only exception is when I occasionally bump into a local celeb at straw, weā€™ve developed a routine of him telling me Iā€™m not sherman and then giving me a nat sherman cigaretteā€¦then he makes some pun relating to an earlier mix up about the art deco sign above dean mcglinchey parkā€¦ā€œthatā€™s our deccyā€ ā€œwhere?ā€ā€¦ā€œabove the entranceā€.
The laugh of it is he says Iā€™m the only person he can understandā€¦the last time he asked me to go into the post office and translate for him. I declined, thinking he was joking. Iā€™m not sure though, I could well have shot myself in the foot regarding cigarettes etc
But enough about me.

You should maybe demotivate yourself about buying that waccy baccy mate.

I must confess to not having considered this plus aspect. #winner

I grow my own in the polytunnel

Ah would you stop. Only a weak cunt would go back and @Watchyourtoes is made of tough stuff.

NZ trying to rid the country of cigarettes, fair play, a 14 year old today will never in their lives be able to buy cigarettes in a shop.

Some eejit called Finnan McGrath on the radio there, a smoker apparently but ā€˜there isnā€™t a day in his life that he hasnā€™t tried to quitā€™

Give them up you fucking soft cock

On about fucking civil liberties now, Jesus :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Isnā€™t McGrath a TD from Dublin North?

The sooner theyā€™re banned here the better, Altogether I can say with absolute confidence that neither of my two daughters or their friends touch them

I proposed this on TFK before the Kiwis and I was ridiculed for it.

[quote=ā€œbackinatracksuit, post:113, topic:30275, full:trueā€]a 14 year old today will never in their lives be able to buy cigarettes in a shop.

:rofl: Honestly??

They should try do the same with Heroin

They are on the vape instead like everyone under 25

As much as I hate the fucking things, donā€™t agree with prohibition of anything

Jacinda Jacinda Jacinda

Are these government leaders Gods or something?

This MeehaÄŗl cunt has lost the run of himself.