Coming from a loon like you that is quite something.
Grand, the usual carry on from you, make up something I said that I didn’t say, attempt to disprove the thing I never said and then call me a moron
Well done
Where there a will…
It wasn’t the second right guaranteed in the New Zealand constitution. Plus sheer numbers. 300+ million
Plus,there isn’t a will…
That consitiution was written for frontier times. You either want solutions or you don’t
He’s talking to himself telling himself how great he is again.
Back the fuck away slowly
I want realistic solutions. A ban on automatic weapons might work.
But why are education levels so appalling and why have they got such a culture of violence? You seem to say its not an innate stupidity or laziness or violent nature. So what is it?
Didn’t Australia take a shit load of guns out of circulation in the 90s with legislation, buy backs and amnesties. Granted it’s population would be a hell of a lot smaller and nowhere on the same scale but I presume that a similar attitude to law and order/gun ownership would have existed there up to that point.
Hard to see the US ever really effectively tackling it on our lifetime though.
What will happen the price of guns on the black market? You think they’ll be easily brought 5, 10, 25 years after they’ve been made illegal? An element of criminality will always get their hands on them but a large percentage of low level scumbags and psychos wouldn’t… But because some Crims will still get them your answer is to just continue on as is?
The second right?
Problem is even taking into account the sheer volume out there, all these calls to defund the police are going to drive even more people into wanting one
The NRA actively lobby for more guns, saying more guns with less restrictions will make America safer. They fund campaigns for candidates who support less restrictive gun control.
Ban lobbys.
And Trump wants to arm teachers
What a fucking kip.
Metal detectors in schools to try prevent young lads bringing in guns?
Is that the solution lads, more metal detectors?
Maybe if we said another mass Ted
You know what I mean. Are you adding to the debate with that?
And that was before the unrest and protests
Thats the problem, they’re too lazy to even try, just happy enough to watch people blowing each others heads off every day. No one is expecting miracles overnight but it’s about laying down a marker and correcting outdated and malicious cultural norms. Change has to start from somewhere
No, I’m asking you how the fuck something penned in the 1780s can be used as justification for guns in the 21st century… Are black people still only three fifths of as person as they were regarded around the time the 2nd amendment was written?