Radiohead

The Bends is a brilliant album.
Ok Computer is, as @farmerinthecity says, perfection.
In Rainbows is their second best album.

I said it on the ‘Albums you’re relistening to’ thread that Hail To The Thief is a brilliant album. It’s twitchy, but magnificent.

Each to their own but Kid A - In Rainbows - Ok Computer is the holy trinity for me, in no particular order. Maybe Kid A as a slight favourite.

I would agree with those three.

I have to say, and @RaymondCrotty won’t be happy, but I could never and still can’t warm to Thom Yorke.

There There is a magnificent song. It’s a patchy album though I think.

Very hard to warm to them at the moment. I think a lot of fans (including myself) of them won’t go see them in concert in Ireland (they’ll sell it out anyway)

This be an option

I saw them at Electric Picnic and they were actually pretty good in fairness.

Would you not go?? I get that they just do their own thing up on stage, but let them off. Went to The Smile earlier this year, they were brilliant, for me at least.

No. I’ve seen them loads. They’re fantastic live. Their stance on Gaza is questionable, to say the least, so I’d be boycotting them.

As in “can ye not just shake hands and get on with it lads”?

Playing in Israel.

I saw an interview with Roger Waters (a bit of a prick himself) and he said that he spoke to Yorke about crossing the picket. Waters said that Yorke was a ‘complete prick’ about it and came across as someone who is very insecure.

I am keeping an eye on Michael Stipe around this.

He is best mates with Yorke and backed Radiohead when they played Israel in 2017.

He has commented this year about the genocide in Gaza.

He better not back them again. I would be massively disappointed.

Leave the politics out of it lads and enjoy the music.

I’ll still stick the records on but I won’t go see them

I wouldn’t pay money to see fellas who have gone beyond their prime regardless. These things have a place in time.

Just cos you feel it Mr Bush, doesn’t mean there are WMDs there.

Back when Radiohead used be on the right side of wars.