Rafa beats Jimmy Connors record of 789 consecutive weeks in the top 10.
The greatest tennis player off all time and one of the finest sportsmen I’ve ever seen.
He becomes only the second ever player to win all slams twice.
Vamos
In fairness an Aussie Open without Djokovic means very little
Nadal hasn’t beaten Djokovic in any of their last 9 hardcourts meetings or on any surface other than clay in nearly a decade now since 2013.
You’d imagine when the final tally is done, Djokovic will be on 24 or 25 Grand Slam wins, well cleare of the rest.
Who else has done it outside Novak ?
Rod Laver was done it and won the Grand Slam twice - 1962 and 1969.
I don’t remember him.
He’s shown himself up to be a complete lickspittle and a coward. This means nothing
The one consistent theme throughout this sorry saga was Nadal flip flopped from start to finish and essentially backed the actions of the fascist Australians.
Nadal is an Uncle Tom.
A few men of principle like Nick ‘The Yid’ Kyrgios spoke out in support of Novak while the likes of Nadal stood idly by and put the boot in. A very brave act from Nick the Yid to speak out against his own fascist government and risk the lynch mob of neanderthals in his own Dominion.
The world No 1 is now set to be deported from the country and will be forced to wait until the French Open in May for his next opportunity to clinch a record-breaking 21st career Grand Slam title.
Kyrgios, who has recently spoken out in support of Djokovic, reacted to Sunday’s ruling by posting an emoji with its head in its hands on Twitter in another public display of solidarity with his fellow player.
The 26-year-old revealed earlier this week that he has already been in contact with Djokovic, who personally thanked him for refusing to join the condemnation of his actions before Sunday’s verdict was delivered.
“Novak has reached out to me personally on Instagram, saying: ‘Thank you for standing up for me’,” explained Kyrgios on his No Boundaries podcast.
Great to see Nick see the light.
Fellas were beaten going onto the court with nadal. Like going to battle v maximus.
Don’t even think Nadal does that to psyche lads out of it. Just part of his own perfectionist determined character. Pure focus on himself and what he has to do. Up their with Jordan in that regard I think. Great clip though, Ruud looked like he wanted to run back into the dressing room.
Unable to defend his RG title this summer.
The end may be here.
the GOAT
just be happy we were there to see him at his best