Random Hurling Team of the 90''s as Selected by Nobodies

I can’t see it right, grainy footage on a small screen. Didn’t Dunne pull a long way below the flight of the ball?

no.

Dunne pulled below the ball but that was the way it was in those days.

Looks like Kirby completely misjudged the ball as well. His swing isn’t going near it before there was any contact made from Dunne.

cheers thanks.

Yes now that I look at it again. Kirby pulled way over the trajectory of the ball. Dunne pulled on where the ball should have been but because Kirby had pulled high caught his hand.

:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Kirby and his kak hands you see. He was a danger to himself truth told.

Only August and they already know next year is a write-off, sad to see.

Bit like you at a keyboard.

And 120 grand more down.

Ridiculous the Reale didn’t make this

Up your bollix @carryharry

Hard to argue with that.

Totally agree. Amongst all the hurling revolution of the 90s he was still the best centre forward to me. But because he was from KK he was ignored in the 90s.

Declan Ryan was better.

He was the best of them all for me. the man felt no pain

In fairness Declan Ryan was good even if he was from Tipp! But if I was playing wing forward in the 90s who would I want beside me? John Power every time.

If I was corner back I’d want John power longside me

Declan Ryan was quite simply a better hurler than John Power.