Random Medical Advice Centre

Anyone here ever get a tick bite? Found one in the leg there recently, must have got me in the long grass.

Cut him out, head and all… Can’t have been in there more than 24 hours. Big area of pus and gunge all around it now, a week later.

How long have I? And yes, I’ve shoved my…

Go to the doctor and get an antibiotic

Would the astra zeneca not suffice? :rofl:

Go to the doctor before you lose the leg

Draw a line around area of redness with a pen. See how quickly it spreads.

Get on to webdoctor for a video consultation and get a prescription for antibiotics

youve got lyme disease, get back under the bed and wait for death

RIP

Doctor as soon as you can to make sure all ok.

You can’t fuck around with ticks.

Doctor as soon as possible

First take out a restraining order against @KinvarasPassion… on your wife’s behalf. It’s a slow death apparently so you can probably wait until Monday

I’m delighted to say that a medical practitioner, based in the UK, called me at the behest of my Health Insurance partners.

Ticks in Ireland don’t have Lyme disease, apparently. I challenged him on this, but he was adamant. A a €1 coin has a larger diameter than a €0.50 coin as well, apparently. I challenged him on this as well, and he conceded.

He never heard of iodine. Imagine that… a doctor… and he never heard of iodine.

A bit of cream and on we go.

100% not true.

The ould fella got it in an out farm of ours adjoining a forest in South galway. (forest with deer). He got it early thanks got my mother’s research, GP hadn’t a breeze. Antibiotics and sorted.

His brother in law wasn’t as lucky and was nearly on a wheel chair by time he was diagnosed. Was badly fucked for 2 years.

I’d feel a lot better if you saw a real doctor

I knew within 10 seconds of talking to this clown he hadn’t a notion. He was very confident when I called him on Lyme in Ireland, he wasn’t for turning, which I find is almost always a sign you’re dealing with a gobshite.

Showed it to a neighbour who gave 50 years nursing and she said my home remedy of iodine into the wound was more than adequate.

I’ll tip in to the doc Monday just in case.

There was a good triathlete from somewhere in Laois I think (calling @myboyblue ) and she’s fecked from Lyme’s.

Ironman Bryan McCrystal donated a grand to her fund when he broke the course record at some event in Kerry last year.

WEBMD says Cancer.

Water stuck in my ear, the gravity trick isn’t shifting it. Any other remedies?

Ask us for paddle board tips beforehand.

The chemist has a eardrop that will evaporate it. Otherwise it’s time to break out downward dog and a few more poses.

A tap on the head