Rats - A thread about Cats

[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1037588, member: 183”]Had a guy in this morning blowing smoke up the drain. Quoted me 800 to repair a couple of holes in it. :eek: I think I’ll take my chances.

Realised this morning the rats are after fucking up the central heating, the fucking cunts. :mad:[/QUOTE]

Have you kids mate?

No and I don’t bloody well plan on having one in the near future at least, especially after hearing a serious tale of woe from a friend last night.

[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 1037588, member: 183”]Had a guy in this morning blowing smoke up the drain. Quoted me 800 to repair a couple of holes in it. :eek: I think I’ll take my chances.

Realised this morning the rats are after fucking up the central heating, the fucking cunts. :mad:[/QUOTE]
I’d pay the man to be honest.

Who was this guy who blew smoke up your pipe?
A plumber or an exterminator?

Shop around a bit. Some of the independent guys seem to be cheaper I found.

Brian Rattigan has nothing to do with this.

What’s the latest Sidney? So was it just the two rats you saw and killed in the end or was there evidence of more? They’re cute enough the hoors, they could have seen their comrade dead and deemed it a no go area for now.

Three. Still nothing since Friday. They seem to have got in from the sewer/drain, probably into the external cavity wall, and worked their way up to the hot press. Had a guy from Rentokil here yesterday who seems to think the first one I killed could have been the mother as it was quite big. Scappaticci was most definitely not a cute hoor - walked straight into a trap that had been laid two minutes previously and which was right beside the dead body of the first one - I hadn’t even cleared it away by that stage.

You killed the mother ? May god help you with what’s about to unfold

Chorizo trap claimed it’s second victim.
I’ve a third trap set since yesterday with no stir.

I’ll have at least another month of the fuckers coming in I’d say.

I had possums running all over the roof last night, noisy fuckers. They scared the shite out of our rabbit. I’ll have to take action if they go near my vegetables though.

Story since @Sidney ?

Still nothing since last Friday week.

It’s the waiting that’s the real killer. :eek:

You get paranoid sometimes, 15 minutes ago I thought I heard a pitter patter upstairs. I thought I’d need to trap another rat, but it was only the sound of shortlived forum member Trapattoni tapping away on his phone.

Throwing vegetable scraps in the compost maker last night, I saw about three mice running away. Normally I wouldn’t give a shit as its so far from the house, but mice here attract snakes and I know for a fact we have a few red bellied black snakes and eastern brown snakes in the bush across the road. Deadly fuckers. Laying baits tonight.
One of my neighbours arrived home a few weeks ago to a 2 metre diamond python asleep on his front veranda. These fuckers aren’t venomous, but they have a big bite. They get up into people’s attics and live there for ages eating mice. Another bloke was telling me a friend of his had a Taipan in his back yard last year in northern NSW. Again, deadly fucker and normally only seen in far north queensland, but with climate change making the whole continent hotter, they’re moving south.
I fucking hate snakes.
I’m learning to live with the deadly spiders.

there are more things that can kill you living in australia than anywhere else in the world. Combining that with australians you would wonder why anyone would spend any length of time there

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 1040085, member: 236”]Throwing vegetable scraps in the compost maker last night, I saw about three mice running away. Normally I wouldn’t give a shit as its so far from the house, but mice here attract snakes and I know for a fact we have a few red bellied black snakes and eastern brown snakes in the bush across the road. Deadly fuckers. Laying baits tonight.
One of my neighbours arrived home a few weeks ago to a 2 metre diamond python asleep on his front veranda. These fuckers aren’t venomous, but they have a big bite. They get up into people’s attics and live there for ages eating mice. Another bloke was telling me a friend of his had a Taipan in his back yard last year in northern NSW. Again, deadly fucker and normally only seen in far north queensland, but with climate change making the whole continent hotter, they’re moving south.
I fucking hate snakes.
I’m learning to live with the deadly spiders.[/QUOTE]
Come home Fitzy. St Patrick drove the snakes out years ago.

http://www.thejournal.ie/web-summit-to-kick-off-today-1761144-Nov2014/

Enda Kenny said that he hoped his image ringing the bell would act as a “clarion call” for Irish emigrants to come home.

There’s never been a better time to come home Fitzy. They’re even ringing the Nasdaq bell in Dublin FFS.

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1040352, member: 332”]http://www.thejournal.ie/web-summit-to-kick-off-today-1761144-Nov2014/

Enda Kenny said that he hoped his image ringing the bell would act as a “clarion call” for Irish emigrants to come home.

There’s never been a better time to come home Fitzy. They’re even ringing the Nasdaq bell in Dublin FFS.[/QUOTE]
He doesn’t really mean it unless you are coming home with a wedge.