[QUOTE=âKinvaraâs Passion, post: 609103, member: 686â]I remember visiting an old neighbour at xmas and having a few shots of whiskey with him⌠late on in the evening a fcuking rat strolled though the living area, stood back and looked up at the two of us, sniffed the air and hopped onâŚ
We didnt exchange words over it, merely took another sip and continued our conversation.
Larry, grow a pair of balls and put a plan together to kill these cunts. You cant be too cruel when it comes to Rats. Pest control FFS⌠man up and devise a strategy.[/QUOTE]
[QUOTE=âKinvaraâs Passion, post: 1035251, member: 686â]I visited an old neighbour a few christmases ago⌠in the middle of a a glass of powers and some interesting discussion on hurling a rat waltzed through the room like he fucking owned the place.
The ould fella didnât blink an eye. I said nothing, he said nothing and the conversation continued.[/QUOTE]
Have two traps laid now with Nutella in each of them. If you surmise that it got in through a vent, there are only two vents I can think of in the house - one is for the fan over the cooker (which worries me), Iâm not even sure where the other one goes, looks to be near enough where the back of the hot press would be though, or maybe high up under the stairs. Both of these vents are about seven feet high. Can rats climb that high? Itâs one of those spray on render walls.
Have a compost bin but thatâs a good 20 yards away down the back of the garden. The neighbours have decking which I read is a common place for rats to nest.
Gr8 thread with sum funny shit. Had a few LST year in the back. Got rid of dem with the poison but the thought of the cunts wondering round out of their brains and possibly dying in the house didnt go down well with De misses and girls. The neighbour tried to use a pellet gun on the dirt bags. Anyone ever see weird movie bout a guy who turned into a rat
[QUOTE=âKinvaraâs Passion, post: 1035251, member: 686â]I visited an old neighbour a few christmases ago⌠in the middle of a a glass of powers and some interesting discussion on hurling a rat waltzed through the room like he fucking owned the place.
The ould fella didnât blink an eye. I said nothing, he said nothing and the conversation continued.[/QUOTE]
Brilliant KP. Had a similiar experience years back, again with an ageing rustic neighbour. We were supping âhalf-onesâ and he had the remnants of a cooked chicken on the kitchen table when a mouse scurried out of the arse of the chicken.
âYa little bastard, yeâll hardly ate a chicken sandwich will you Boxtyâ was all he said. âNo Tom, Iâm more in form for another dropeenâ was all I said.
David Attenborough said that he could see beauty in nearly all creatures but not in a rat. I think it stems back from when he went for a shit in a toilet in the depths of South East Asia and a few of them jumped out from the toilet between his legs and scurried away.
[QUOTE=âBoxtyeater, post: 1035455, member: 246â]Brilliant KP. Had a similiar experience years back, again with an ageing rustic neighbour. We were supping âhalf-onesâ and he had the remnants of a cooked chicken on the kitchen table when a mouse scurried out of the arse of the chicken.
âYa little bastard, yeâll hardly ate a chicken sandwich will you Boxtyâ was all he said. âNo Tom, Iâm more in form for another dropeenâ was all I said.
Heâs hale and hearty still. [/QUOTE]
The neighbour I used to visit died since.
There used to be 3 different lads I used to visit in this village, they are all dead now. Single Bachelors, no running water, no jacksâŚ
A warm fire, an open door and plenty of whiskey though⌠and stories that would warm you.
I miss it. The village is more or less dead now from 9-5, though a few arty types have bought one of the houses and I only met him yesterday, seems grand.