Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

Where’s your picture? You could have had unicorn’s balls for all we know, you cunt.

He’s from Limerick, we are honourable folk.

Agree. No pic = it didn’t happen

Would you ever don the old dinner jacket in your own house mate?

If I went to the effort of cooking up a nice meal I’d make sure I was dressed appropriately

I’m after a feed of Japanese there. Yer man @Turenne wouldn’t have eaten it.

I wouldn’t eat Japanese food outside of Japan mate. Usually you are paying through the nose for something some paddy learned to make on his week-long holiday to Osaka and Kyoto ten years back.

You’re right, turns out he wouldn’t have eaten it.

Ya mate, there’s no Japanese chefs operating outside of Japan :rofl:

He’s a parody of himself at this stage

And there a man who fed royalty in japan selling it on barrack st!

I didn’t spot those Paddys who went to Kyoto for a week in 07 in the open plan kitchen either, still it’s nice to know that Irish lads are being employed as chefs in Japanese restaurants all over south east Asia.

Some people will believe anything.

What are you suggesting here mate?

So a guy that used to cook for the Emperor of Japan is exiled to Cork. I wonder where it all went wrong for him?

What proof do you require to eat humble pie mate?

I’ll call down there when I’m home in August

Emperor :rofl: More likely your man is a Paddy who served the Queen when she was over the last time… Tis Sushi yer highness… I learned it over in 2002 follwin the boyz in green, yer Royal highness and gracious Queen of all Cark.

I remember a time when the height of fine dining in cark, was that Chinese takeaway in Wilton :rofl: