Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

You wouldn’t give it to a dog.

That plate of dull shite tells a life story.

He’s far better than that, very dissapointing.

Sadly, he’s not.

Yep, it was excellent although a pain in the arse to make. Seared the meat, slathered with dijon, covered with a load of mushrooms and shallots and wrapped with prosciutto.
Forget to get a pic after carving.

Would that roughly translate to"I completely overcooked it"?

Seen a video of that recipe on proper tasty during the week. Looks unreal

No, it was perfect. Although difficult to prepare, the cooking is simple, 40 minutes in a hot oven and let it rest for another 20. Can’t really go wrong unless you leave it in the oven too long, and that’s what timers are for.

That’s the one, the Dijon and a bit of duck pate was the only variation.

I quite like that wine.

Is that a store bought green peppercorn sauce you lazy cunt?

It is indeed. I’ve had a hectic day, no way was I making a sauce.

A grand wine for the price. And a grand dinner if you’re ravenous, lads forgetting what this thread is about, any time you get half a chicken is fine by me. And three replies from that weirdo ambrose :smile:

That’s a nice bit of delph there buddy. Classic white, can’t go wrong.

It’s not white

Korean today lads.

I have a beef and Beamish casserole on here in the oven. Four more hours or so, I’d say. I got some lovely shin beef down in Higgins’s.

Sounds good. I think I’ll go for the traditional roast chicken today

What you got there? Love Korean food. Kimchi Jeon is up there with the all time greats