Ravenous Part Deux, the cheap likes thread

It’s gone very average pal. Menu has been dumbed down to mostly burgers to cater for the weekend tourist trade.

I’ve no idea what it was back in the day . There did seem to be a lot of burgers but sure we’d eyes for one dish only…

Is see you’ve been using Grinder lately @Fagan_ODowd

Nooooooowwwwwwww we’re talking.

Straight outta Balscadden Bay and onto the plate.

5 :star: @Fagan_ODowd - man of the people

That takes the bisquit

You’re literally ingesting plastic and toxic poison.

Restaurants / fish mongers are going to have to start giving out health warnings on their menus similar to cigarette packs if they are going to continue selling sea food.

This fella was picked out of the sea at Howth so he’d have been eating only the finest plastics.

Two pork chops, a chicken breast, some roast sounds and some salad.

Id ate that (over the course of 2 or 3 days)

I thought they were baby potatoes in the salad at first glance and I wasn’t a bit surprised.

I made a variation of a parmigiana tonight lads. A kind of courgette and aubergine tomato bake th8ng topped in parmesan and goats cheese. It was unreal. I also had it piping hot when Mrs j walked in the door and got some serious brownie points.

You’re on a roll with the missus lately, kid. Glad ye got through that rocky patch a while ago.

I’m not a bad fella really when I’m not drinking/gambling too much. But as sure as you’re a dolphin there’ll be plenty more rocky patches to enjoy in the future.

Some appetite lad😲

Those sounds look good😉

Just take the good with the bad, kid. That’s life.

You’re a nice man @Juhniallio. Don’t mind that Tipperary cretin.