Is that the new bird, @Fagan_ODowd ?
The crispy looking one in the oven dish?
My mouth is fucking watering here reading that. I’d nearly get a half slice pan and a tin of beans at lunchtime. Would I ruin it by doing the beans in a microwave, mate? We have no hob or pots here in work.
Bit rare for me
Very hard to judge the temperature I find with a microwave.
How do you like your poultry? Well done? Or a bit moist
I like my bird moist
have you tried spit roasting?
Isnt that extra?
look at the steam rising off the baked spuds, you can only get that off a top class AEG oven, something labane could only dream of, internal temperatures he will never achieve
Don’t think you’ve enough salt and pepper on everything
Fair play to that auld landlady of yours having the dinner ready every evening for ye,how much extra does she charge for that
Next time Tossy and yourself are together in his bedsit, I highly recommend spit roasting a sucking pig. You could shove the can up its ass while he rotates on the other side.
On a serious note, rotisserie is a great way to cook outdoors. I have a back burner and heavy duty rotisserie motor on my outdoor gas grill. Here’s a mouthwatering Bedouin inspired leg of lamb dish in honor of the long suffering Syrian desert homeless:
Mix 1 tbs black pepper, 1 tbs caraway seeds, 2 tsp salt, 1 tsp turmeric, 1 tsp ground cardamom and 1 tsp coriander with a few tbs olive oil. Rub all over the lamb (don’t get excited lads, its a dead lamb).
Stick the lamb on the spit and cook on the gas grill (has to have a back burner), or preferably over the coals, for about 1.5 hours or until the internal temp gets to 265F. Remove, tent with tin foil (of course) and slice off the bone.
Don’t knock it until you try it.
Of course you fucking do
what are you on about there?
Anyone else finding @Tassotti’s posts a bit like his cooking lately, ie boring, predictable and bland.
It’s the same ould shite from him all the time now.
Maybe he could change the record sometimes.
Not as bad as HBV though and his obsession with his German shiny metal oven