Ravenous

Or ketchup.

I was in there Sunday and there was a good few stalls, all selling Christmas tat. I presume it’ll be busy most days in the run up

Had the Christmas work lunch today. Had the works including bread sauce and pigs in a blanket

Unreal

Imagine, the roasters on here never heard of bread sauce… it’s no shock at this stage I suppose.

Had it today. Goes lovely with a bit of ham

No surprise the lads from the culinary black hole of the South East are leading the charge on this one.

How many Appellation Controlee foods or Michelin Starred restaurants does the Mid West have?

We have Donkey Fords, pal.

predictable rating

A piece of bread is all ye have to crow over. I rest my case.

#quarebad

Stage 4

Blaa blaa blaa

I can’t believe people would eat bread sauce. I’ve googled it and it looks like it sounds, fucking disgusting.
It’s can’t be much unlike having a spoon of porridge or mealie pap with your roast dinner.

This.

Poured over your xmas turkey and ham!:joy::joy::joy:

Fucking Oliver Twist shit.

Ah jaysus.

Surely the yanks came up with that. Fuck me.
Sometimes you think youve seen it all, and then ‘bread sauce’ comes along.

The blond one from the nut stall is it?

What the fuck is that? That looks horrible…Is that a roaster (your mother) attempt at bread sauce?? :joy: You boggers are gas.

@Fagan_ODowd a proper bread sauce - not the roaster attempt such as @Horsebox’s family recipe… looks more like

Ingredients - cloves/ nutmeg, onion, peppercorn, milk, butter, cream, salt, pepper (you could add a little celery).

You usually only have a dollop or two to the side of your plate - I’d say the roasters on here drink it like a pint of milk with their dinner, the clueless cunts.

Bread sauce ffs. Some amount of peasants here