Ravenous

One for the business ideas thread. Something for taking bay leaves out of food before you eat it.

Sounds good apart from the bay leaves and the full tin of tomato puree. Too much sugar in tomato puree. My body is a temple.

Turkey mince, not “turkey and mince”.

I told you before this 8/16 diet you’re doing is a load of codology and the results of it are there in your posting for everyone to see.

Complete failure to understand a simple ingredient shows that your cogitative performance is all over the place.

Running around the board like a lepjack contradicting and trying to have a hop off everyone -you’re edgy and irritable due to hunger pangs and roller coaster insulin dips and spikes due to your frankly daft eating regime.

If you’d just follow my lead on how to eat proper you would maintain a lean and healthy athletic physique like me.

You are some wally. You’re worried about a little tin of tomato purée which is going to be divided into 4 or 5 portions? Your priorities are all over the place.

How did you brown the turkey?

With brown sauce

This is the gamechanger lads. Just arrived

Is that Jim Corr?

I was craving a bit of pg 151 this evening, what with all this cold weather.

Fair play pal - really looking forward to being part of your journey :thumbsup:

My wee girls national school has a ban on all shite,sodas chocolate etc,they can bring 1 small treat every wednesday for lunch,a few of the scobier/lazy mothers have tried sending shite in on other days but the teachers confiscate them and give them back when the kid is goin home

Thanks pal, I want @Bandage and @KinvarasPassion to be part of it too

How long are you giving up meat for?

a month, maybe forever

@Tassotti

Has Hugh any decent chickpea recipes? If so can you stick one up

Sorry, pal. I’ve tentative plans to go for a shhhhteak dinner on Friday, 29th January.

@Big_Dan_Campbell - that’s a great call by Tassotti. We’ve been making that one for years. A great one to throw together in minutes. A bit of lime juice, coriander and olive oil in the rice takes it up another notch.

Great work Tassotti :thumbsup:

5 tablespoons of tomato ketchup.
You may as well just add 5 tablespoons of sugar.

agreed, wouldn’t be in any rush to make it.

Any others for us @Tassotti?

@ChocolateMice any sign of the cauliflour base pizza recipe?

You could replace the ketchup with half a tin of tomatoes and a shot of tomato paste.