Reckless Tackles/Challenges We All Love To See

:laughing: Didn’t even get a yellow! The boys on commentary loved it!

Nice bit of work in fairness to him !

Saw that earlier. He made a right mug of your man :grin:

Yer man was right not to get up. He should have started to dig a hole for himself.

see the Wexford thread. Poor aul @count_of_monte_crist got absolutely levelled

No wonder @count_of_monte_crist was always onto Kev looking for advice to harden up…

I’m renowned for being too skillful and far too soft.

9 minutes of utter filth

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HsrLsJ3bn3E

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efF2fFLCUYo

Jaysus the Witsel one is fucking horrific.:nauseated_face::nauseated_face:

I made a very similar tackle the last time I played a gaelic football match about 4 years ago and some young lad kept trying to run me all over the place from full back. The third time in quick succession he tried to make an early run out the field I straight volleyed him.

That was the day I knew it was time to stop playing and stick to the hurling

I stopped playing 5 a side after a similar realisation although it wasn’t a young lad, it was a plump lad who used always leave the foot in on me. I disliked the cunt as it was going on for a while. One day I was in goals and he let fly and nearly took my head off. It was just a shot so there was no reason for me to explode but it was the final straw. I saw his fat arse waddling away so I lashed the ball as hard as I could. I’d say the his arse is still wobbling. I didn’t play again.

The coward went hiding from VVD afterwards

That man destroyed you.

Stories like this make me glad I retired at the top.