Reopen the counties - the COVID-19 Edgy thread

Youd want to time that well. The ballysimon road is often backed up with all the lads coming in from the east for matches. If we’re playing Tipp you may forget about it

Get onto @Crutches he can act as a coyote through the borderlands for ye

Charleville still off limits thank God

In all seriousness, that’s some fucking farce.
Either have travel restrictions or don’t.

Shoot to kill on the Charleville road

That’s why I sent @Thomas_Brady that way.

I’ve connections in Kilmallock

You do indeed

Been up and down a few times in last few weeks. No guards.

All bets are off once we cross borders (all within our 20km)

This is a silly enough move. I haven’t said it before but I think it’s time to OIUTF in relation to travel

The main road?

Hope to fuck they treat Fingal as a separate county. Our beaches are overrun

Yup through mallow charlaville etc. Up and down sunday and yesterday. Week before too. First few weeks I gave the ole doing shopping for my elderly mother speel

I’m heading up on the 20th and not man nor beast will stop me.

I presume lads that are commuting for “essential” work have the run of the country still?

I say “essential” because a fella I know has been travelling to work in a warehouse for designer goods since day 1 as they suddenly stocked hand sanitizer.

Are lads from the North still able to cross the border and go as they please?

Fuck it lads, the Mrs is in tears here. I’d sent her on the Irish Times article and she misread it as ‘country’ not ‘county’ and started making plans to go down home

You stupid bastard.

Judging by the yellow plates, yes, but the place is always inundated with them

Fuck it. I’ll be in Limerick on the 20th mate :astonished:

Go way … I might see you about.

You hit the Marble County half way over Rice Bridge, mate. And don’t forget it…