Republic of Ireland WNT - We're all part of Vera and Tony O'Donoghues Army

The dream scenario would be to draw one of the co hosts alright. The Italians wouldn’t be a bad draw either.

What have Cheasty and the Ra got in common? They have both only got one I.

My aul fella said

There you have it, a woman claiming that treatment being foistered upon our girls is misogynistic. I’ll take her word for it

It actually hasn’t pissed off your snowflakes at all, the girls are being roundly supported

An Englishwoman as well

Very, very unlike her to play the misogyny card.

They’ve formally apologised

What more are people looking for here? What punishment do people want ?

Rumplestiltskin again. Or the pigeon on the chess board if you prefer. I like both.

She’s gone apeshit herself sure singing Sean South around the house in solidarity

It was far across the sea

@dodgy_keeper is a serious political shrewdie alright and he hanging off RODs every pronouncement

That’s shite too. If it was men they’d be more vilified. Making it about men versus women when it isn’t that at all.

I conceded no point. No matter how often you decide for me what i meant or what it means
 i believe 2 similar outcomes can be very very different. I’d rarely take offence at the forum racist @ChairmanDan when he calls us paddy or mick. He’s fairly irish and is usually just trying to wind us up, something he succeeds in regularly fair play to him.
I did however, take offence in england when i lived there and was called a fucking paddy. I really thought the sliding scale of the justice system was as good an example for you as i could get but you remain resolutely absolute, as is your way. Old testament Sid. Ironically, like Putin and Thatcher, the lad is not for turning.

@Cheasty should they all be dropped?

@Fagan_ODowd absolutely nails it. What are they teaching in schools nowadays in modern history and current affairs?

What says it all is the 21 likes for that utter codswallop that @Juhniallio posted up.

The only issue here is thar sky are the sponsors. If it was hilarys house of pain in clondalkin written on the jersey, nooone would give a fuck. Id just like to clarify, Im not aware of any establishment named Hilarys house of pain in Clondalkin

I see loads of fellas on twitter saying “you couldn’t go to a wedding in Ireland without this being sung”

Utter utter bollox. I’d say I didn’t hear anyone singing it in about 20 years in real life and definitely never at a wedding ffs :joy:

You’re from Cork, in fairness.

The Union Jack is more likely to be draped at the table of the bridal party, never mind Rebel songs sung later on.

Go and ask your fishmonger buddy about Irish patriotism.

The current teachings are pro ra. In pre school they teach them e i e i o