Wasn’t there some commentator in Limerick going mad at the time about him not getting one in 2010?
‘I don’t know who Paddy Keenan is but there is no way he deserves one ahead of John Galvin!’
Wasn’t there some commentator in Limerick going mad at the time about him not getting one in 2010?
‘I don’t know who Paddy Keenan is but there is no way he deserves one ahead of John Galvin!’
[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 1069456, member: 24”]Wasn’t there some commentator in Limerick going mad at the time about him not getting one in 2010?
‘I don’t know who Paddy Keenan is but there is no way he deserves one ahead of John Galvin!’[/QUOTE]
He was right! :mad:
true glas. If Limerick got any break at all in 2 munster finals against Kerry he would have got his munster medal which he deserved for performances and efforts
To quote the great William Munny, deserves got nothing to do with it.
@tomas5ky: A lot of guys retiring… John Galvin has strong links in Kerry. The one player outside of Kerry I would have loved to have been from kerry
typical Kerry yerra shite…if Limerick had managed to beat the animals, ye’d be calling Galvin and the other limerick lads every name under the sun…remember the time Tom O Se blind sided stephen Kelly off the ball and ye claimed there was an agenda against ye because Tohill highlighted the act of thuggery on the Sunday game… :rolleyes:
typical Kerry yerra shite…if Limerick had managed to beat the animals, ye’d be calling Galvin and the other limerick lads every name under the sun…remember the time Tom O Se blind sided stephen Kelly off the ball and ye claimed there was an agenda against ye because Tohill highlighted the act of thuggery on the Sunday game… :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
Who did Cooper get sent off another year in the Gaelic Grounds? The mutant then started fist pumping to the Limerick crowd…
typical Kerry yerra shite…if Limerick had managed to beat the animals, ye’d be calling Galvin and the other limerick lads every name under the sun…remember the time Tom O Se blind sided stephen Kelly off the ball and ye claimed there was an agenda against ye because Tohill highlighted the act of thuggery on the Sunday game… :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
You’ve been on a serious tilt since Kerry won the All Ireland. I suspect like others you felt that Kerry has gone away and they appear to have spooked you worse than Haughey appearing at the foot of Alberts deathbed.
Is this a rhetorical question?
The Kerry antics that day were a disgrace. Out and out filth for the full 70 minutes.
just stating the madness of the situation…kerry never go away pal…and as history shows when Dublin win an AI, Kerry will always come with a team within a year or 2…
They are always like that once they get it put up to them.
clare man getting upset fist pumping!!! ever watch yere hurling manager during a game - prone to the old fisty pumps as well
and whats worse they claimed they were being picked on by media… but yet you’ve idiots like the basement dweller talking like I’m making it up…clown .
was it two seperate blind side slaps Kelly got that day?..
probably bought into the Dublin 5 in a row hype. At least Kerry waited till they had 4 in a row won and were in the final for the 5th time in a row back in 1982 before the hype machine went into overdrive
[QUOTE=“scumpot, post: 1069577, member: 182”]and whats worse they claimed they were being picked on by media… but yet you’ve idiots like the basement dweller talking like I’m making it up…clown .
was it two seperate blind side slaps Kelly got that day?..[/QUOTE]
Ya, plus an amount of off the ball stuff going on. I’ve been to a fair few Limerick Kerry games and I’ve never seen anything like what went on that day. We had them rattled and they went to the gutter to win.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1069554, member: 180”]To quote the great William Munny, deserves got nothing to do with it.
@tomas5ky: A lot of guys retiring… John Galvin has strong links in Kerry. The one player outside of Kerry I would have loved to have been from kerry[/QUOTE]
ah mbb you are right re deserves I suppose but any slice of luck at all and they had won a munster. did Kerry get 2 handyish penalties in Killarney the year?
more power to them, thats what was Limericks problem, not ruthless enough. Same as Cork, Kerry will do whatever it takes. Not much point getting upset about it.
Definitely one anyways. Can’t remember if there was second.
I know all of that.