Some way to bow out. His club just completed a very unusual double last weekend, Intermediate Football and Junior Hurling. My club have a nasty rivalry with them but the Kenny’s and Russell’s (cousins) are all top notch, the rest of them are knackers. To win what they did though with probably 16/17 players actually up to scratch is pretty impressive. It’s notable Kenny apparently played his best season for them this year. A real classy guy who played it in the right spirit and always gave everything. Was probably as good if not a better footballer.
Story kev-how’s the form?
Great player alright. Some goal he scored against us in the 04 semi
that man would have been some 400m runner as well, incredible athlete
[quote=“Pikeman, post: 873069, member: 100”]Story kev-how’s the form?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aztOWYE4GDY
Where the fuck have you been?
I kept forgetting to log on.
Who were you in your previous life here?
[quote=“Pikeman, post: 873078, member: 100”]I kept forgetting to log on.
Who were you in your previous life here?[/quote]
Choco… You were missed in the Segunda, pal.
A big regret of mine alright.
I can imagine… I’ve a space kept open for you for next year mate- seeing as you are an original gangster. I’ll send you another 20 messages before the start of next season to see if you are interested. Hopefully you will reply this time.
My apologies mate.
I agree although Jerry was class as well!
It’s shocking that Tom Kenny never got awarded with an all star but he has the all ireland medals.He just went about his business with the minimum of fuss and he never attracted the media hype that some other players got!That goal he got against Wexford in the 2004 all ireland semi final seems to have been forgotten about in certain quarters!Himself and Jerry O’Connor formed one of Cork hurlings all time great midfield partnerships.People were writing him off but he put in a great shift against John Mullane in the second half against Waterford last year and he ended the Galway game in credit.His form was very good this year apart from a spell in the first half against Dublin.He should have seen more game time against Clare in both the drawn game and the replayed all ireland finals.The half back line is a weakness and it’s an even bigger weakness now but it’s up to fellas to claim a place there and step up to the plate.All the best for the future Tom!
Oh and Gary Hurney has retired as well.If he was from a stronger footballing county then he would have been a household name.
[quote=“Pikeman, post: 873069, member: 100”]Story kev-how’s the form?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aztOWYE4GDY
Some cracking goals there. Cody’s reaction to jacob’s goal in the last few seconds is worth re-watching.
It also shows what a shit 'keeper Donal Óg Cusack was.
David O’Connor seemed to obstruct Damien Fitzhenry’s view for that goal though Tom Kenny turned Adrian Fenlon far too easily. I wonder what O’Connor was thinking though.
[quote=“Bandage, post: 873254, member: 9”]It also shows what a shit 'keeper Donal Óg Cusack was.
David O’Connor seemed to obstruct Damien Fitzhenry’s view for that goal though Tom Kenny turned Adrian Fenlon far too easily. I wonder what O’Connor was thinking though.[/quote]
What are you on about Og Cusack was the second best keeper in Ireland after Fitzhenry!Don’t beat yourself up too much over the goal.We did beat Wexford by 18 points that day!
Kenny will have plenty of time to hang out with the lads now
Tom Kenny, the Paul Scholes of hurling.
An overrated ginger tramp?
The quiet man…
Do you think Scholes was over rated?
Did Paul Scholes smack a lad in the balls?
Numerous times.