Retiring Rugby Stars Tribute Thread

It sickens me that Luke Fitzgerald has had to retire yet the careers of Heaslippy, Scooter and Zeebs continue.

A brilliant player with no time for the celebrity nonsense favoured by some of his team mates.

Probably ploughed half of south Dublin though. There’s a lot to be said for it.

A gentleman for sure.

Who the fuck is scooter btw?

Fuck off you stupid bastard.

Hoi.

I’m Alan Quinlan.

And I’m Luke Fitzgerald.

Howaya yiz buddies, I’m Luke Fitzgerald and this is my new tyre business is surely only around the corner.

What player did Brian Kennedy plough that time?

Leo Cullen.

He must be some deviant. Worse than a limerick Alsatian.

Tommy Bowe. Seems like an alright sort

Weird. Made a comment to a chum on Saturday that he should probably just retire now. Very good finisher at his peak.

A top top player. Was brilliant for the Ospreys and for Ireland for a spell. Think he bulked up a bit too much for a finish. Was in his company on several occasions and he is a deceptively big unit. A gent

Dungeon this fucking shite @Rocko

Jamie Heaslip.

Irelands most overrated player in recent memory.

cc @gilgamboa

That was Simon Easterby mate. Did you know he did an amount of unseen work?

What’s the Irish for Heaslip @anon61956325?

A genuine world class player . Helped hugely to end the ladyboys tag at Leinster and who can forget role in 2009 grand slam .