Rip Off Ireland - A thread for rip offs

Depart.ie won’t cut it.

DearlyDeparted.ie

Its a bit like thr Dublin Area For Tenancies website. First mover advantage is huge. They re charging massive fees now to place ads. They practically have a monopoly on the housing ad market here

Gerry Burns is nominative determinism

its the german RIP.ie

The prices include live music? :thinking:

Bruce Springsteen at those prices you’d hope.

Music was shite as well, though the anto across the street getting thrown out by some bouncer was far more entertaining.
Handy out for the pub. Pass the cost of the band on to the punter. I am guessing a 2 man band in Dublin probably getting €200 or €250 for the gig.
Pub was still packed so people are prepared to pay that for a drink. Rookie mistake by myself, but was with non natives.

You’d a heap of TFK recommended cathedrals in a 500 metres radius and you went into that shithole???

Went to Doyle’s after it which was grand and quiet. And cheaper.

It says live music from 12pm to 1:45am … they must have 3-4 different lads on for that duration

Fair play if it’s the same 2 fellas! That’s at least €1k a day they spend on music then. Wow.

They must have a huge footfall of 1 drink punters

1 drink between 4 punters

That’s West Clare.
One table, four chairs, one drink.
Colourful rain gear compulsory…

Four bikes outside.
Half pint left on the table after them…

People crave authenticity, which is why they go to the Oliver St. John Gogarty and the Auld Dubliner and the Temple Bar.

And what’s worse then posting up a receipt for 3 pints of flat piss at an extortionate price like some gom from the stchicks.

You’re an angry man