There’s a few local WhatsApp groups set up to alert for Garda checkpoints and speed cameras. You’ve all sorts of toerags in them but they serve a useful purpose if you’re a regular driver from Wexford to Dublin.
Anyway, based on the messages being shared in that group there’s regular checkpoints all around North Wexford but maybe it’s easier for people to dodge them now
Ok. Ive had a quick look at the rsa website and would say this is bollox. Definitely more under 50. Stats are skewed in some ways because they are deaths, not who wast to blame. For example they include old people pedestrians who didnt move fast enough to avoid being hit by a car…
Anyway, the takeaway from this is that @TreatyStones is not to be trusted.
Lorries, tractors and slow cars half on the hard shoulder/half on the road is an awkward one too on main roads. Viewed as a sound gesture but entices motorists to overtake and nearly applies pressure that if you don’t overtake then you’re slowing everyone else down behind.
Did anyone ever see the WhatsApp doing the rounds of the baldy guard accusing some roaster of “being incapable of driving the vehicle due to intoxication” to which yer man pipes up “And I believe youre incapable of growing hair”
Priceless.The hoor was flutered.