Cunts on motorways overtaking you on outside lane only up either cut in too soon or worse drop their fucking speed so you have to pass the dopey cunts out again 1km up road.
Merging onto motorways off the slip directly behind or a couple back from some moron tipping along at 60-70 km/h gives me the fear, nearly always a truck boxed in the inside lane and it creates a choke point, matching speed is a completely alien concept to these fuckers.
It’s hard to believe the government aren’t intervening with all these excess road deaths happening, especially involving those in the 18-25 year olds.
A speed limiter for every driver under 25 would do a lot to curb the deaths. No limiter = no licence. Simples.
They are more interested in collecting handy revenue from catching people going 55 in a 50 in the middle of the night, make those Boxymo yokes a lawful requirement for all drivers under 23 or thereabouts, anyone with a drivers licence over 70 should have to do an annual fit to drive test or at least every second year and once 80 absolutely on an annual basis. It’s ageism on both accounts but the stats will surely back up the need to concentrate on those groups.
Fellas who then insist on driving to the very end of the slip road before merging, regardless of whether it’s clear.
You’d often be stuck behind them with nowhere to go
I doubt the stats back up that old people are more dangerous in terms of road deaths. Id agree with more regular tests as you get older but in geneeal people slow down their driving as they age.
An OAP crawling on the motorway is as bad as some cunt booting past them.
The missus treats a slip road almost like a T-junction and comes to a near stop. It drives me demented.
But there’s no talkin’ to them.
Again, i dont think the stats bqck that up at all. Motorway driving is relatively safe. Also i dont think many oaps drive on motorways much at all.
Thats being introduced on all new cars
You know when you see a truck having to overtake because someone in front of them is crawling at a max speed of 80? That’s where the issues arise it’s fine with 3 lanes but that’s only in Dublin the majority of motorway is outside of there with just the two lanes.
Driving home from work there still dark could see a single bulb light hopping way back from behind I was doing just above the 120 wet roads and Mr one bulb was driving a Yaris that flew by doing close to 100Mph with a novice plate on the back, that’s what your dealing with.
This is the one that tips me over the edge.
@william did a good podcast saying the regional differences are huge in terms of road deaths with the border counties being amongst the worst in europe, mainly because they are scofflaws
OAPs might be a head wreck but you rarely hear of a road death caused by then. The problem is at the other end of the age spectrum
Ah here.
They are the cause of plenty of accidents.
A recent study showed road deaths in Ireland were split pretty much evenly between under 50s & over 50s.
I’m mainly thinking of most of the incidents that caused deaths in the last year or so and from memory most of them sounded like younger people. Or maybe those incidents just got more publicity
Really? Thats mental. Any idea where that survey came from?
I’d say you there would a direct correlation between decreased Garda enforcement of road traffic offences and the increase in road deaths amongst younger people.
From my own experience drink driving had been significantly cut down because there seemed to be regular checkpoints and you’d hear of people getting caught locally.
I’ve noticed it heading back the other direction again now and I can’t remember the last time I heard of someone being caught.
Aye, drunk driving definitely on the increase again in rural areas. Not to mention drugs equivalent