Rugby Players Rape Trial

Ugh, I don’t know. But I don’t know how anyone can think the lads are more credible than the girl to be fair. I think they raped her, but don’t realise they did - they just don’t understand the meaning of consent.

Loosely put… I think Jackson defo was having sex with her, Olding came in locked, positioned himself in front of her, the girl complied and Olding took this as consent, Olding left as he says, Jackson continued on dropping the hand aggressively, ignorant to the fact she was in pain…Olding went downstairs before going to bed - told McIlroy about what happened. Olding went to sleep. The other girls left. McIloy texts Jackson asking about threesome. No response so thinks it will funny or whatever to burst in on Jackson and girl. He does as she says with his tiny little willy out and the girl is like “no way is this happening again”.

Forensics show that she did not wear the underwear while bleeding as no blood on gusset, so she did get dressed quickly and shove her underwear in pocket, left phone in room. She started shouting at them as she says. Jackson and McIlroy are laughing. Harrison walks upstairs to see what the shouting is about and what’s going on, sees the two lads with their willies out…then the lads go to bed and maybe Harrison waits for taxi downstairs, not sure? In the meantime, the complainant runs back into house and upstairs to room for phone, amazing how she did seeing as McIlroy says he locked the front door with Jackson. She runs in, the lads are in bed and runs out and Harrison follows her, brings her home.

The next day, they meet up for lunch - maybe Harrison and Olding didn’t hear from Harrison about what the girl had said but for two lads who went on the rip for three days and could have been doing anything drunkenly and disorderly, they sure knew quickly what it was about when the cops called. They walked to cop shop together and said deny deny deny sex.

McIlroy thought he’d help out and say the girl was at him too, trying to pull everyone - make out she was easy/discredit her. And now this happened. Harrison just thought he’d be the good friend and try “fix” everything. Which he did not.

Is that plausible?

Rosanna Cooney
@RosannaCooney
·
2m
BM: Me and stuart mentioned to each other we had received oral sex from the woman

D: did the conversation go any further than that?

BM: eh, no.

Counsel: “Your close friends might even suggest to you that you talk shite”
McIlroy: “eh…yea”

It’s plausible, it’s close to the version the complainant eventually came up with. The bit about olding needs a few tweaks. Good call on the door.

Rosanna Cooney
@RosannaCooney
·
2m
Defence done. Prosecution is next.

P:why have you come up with a false story?

BM: I didn’t

P: Has the penny not dropped that even your friends are telling you got it wrong?

BM: no I told the truth from the word go.

Oh Blaine.

Rosanna Cooney
@RosannaCooney
·
1m
P: Do you have any idea how preposterous you account of all this is?
BM: Again, i just went to the police station and told the truth.

I actually can’t follow, too cringe. He would have been better off just saying he was BSing and trying to help his friend out. He shouldn’t have ran with this story or taken the stand. Cringe…

It makes no sense for him to get on the stand and say what he is saying, after hearing all the testimony to date, he’s completely mad, unless he’s telling the truth

He can’t be telling the truth - how the hell would the complainant have gotten back into the house??? Blane said he and Paddy locked the doors.

I think the girl may have prick-teased Jackson somewhat and Jackson lost it. He threw the girl on the bed, pulled down her jeans and raped her.

Olding happened to be wandering along, sees the intercourse occurring and, as seems to be normal among this bunch of blokes, wanders in for a bit of action. He would have been unaware of what happened with Jackson and thought the sex was consensual. He put his lad out and the girl submissively sucked him off. I think it is fair to say that Olding did not realise that it wasn’t consensual and it is hard to convict him in my view.

I think this leper Blaine came into the room like the girl said and the other leper Rory brought her home following her being distraught. I think Jackson knew exactly what was going on and called Rory to suss out what the story was.

They met the next day to get things straight which they didn’t obviously do.

she sounds like some piece of work lads if this is true

I’d agree about Olding - I think he genuinely made a misjudgement here. I think the girl felt in a position she had no choice, but Olding didn’t heed this. He’s still lying re Jackson and the sex though but I would be hard pressed to convict him if I were on the jury.

It definitely isn’t. It contradicts everything everyone else has said

‘They’re r lying’ , they're lying, they’re lying’ `they’re lying, ':sleeping:,

Sloppy sloppy police work. Any sensible cop would have stood back, taken an objective look at this shit storm, worked out in a very short while what happened and then given everyone the option to play a straight game and dig themselves out of this awful bloody hole.
Instead you’ve a bunch of shame faced clowns digging themselves deeper into a hole that nobody can see the bottom of.
The sensible mature response was for a steady hand to give them a very severe warning and tell them to keep their drawers on. their mouths shut and to consider themselves very lucky.
Instead you’ve gung-ho police, wasted young people, humiliation, shame, weak statements, contradictory evidence, sensation and pressure from all sides.

Weird response

Bottom line though - a girl believes she was raped. A stern warning is not going to erase that.

we dont know that,
the more we read of this its becoming pretty clear that this woman had a bit of a eureka moment after been involved in various sex acts with these three individuals , decided “OMFG (or likewise) my pal Dara is outside there putting this up on snapshat ill better call this rape…”

this is ridiculous stuff
the judge should just call it off now and send them home with a dose of cop on

What is Mcillroy playing at? Is he trying to hang them all?