It’s so gross lol. I’m more amused he’s trying to make out a girl who was bleeding at this stage was gameball for more - no words, all so sensual Blane… as. if.
He says she stopped and asked him to get condoms. He said he didn’t have any but went looking for one and he says when he came back to the room without one, she was at the end of the bed getting dressed.
McIlroy’s script…sorry, it is laughable
Mr. McIlroy tells court he told her he couldn’t find a condom. He remembers her saying “Oh, it’s fine. I should go. It’s late”. He tells jurors she said “I don’t usually have one night stands”
Frank Greaney
@FrankGreaney
·
1m
Mr. McIlroy tells court he told her he couldn’t find a condom. He remembers her saying “Oh, it’s fine. I should go. It’s late”. He tells jurors she said “I don’t usually have one night stands”
Toby hedworth qc is foaming at the mouth, limbering up, straining at the leash and stretching on the ropes in the corner while whispering I’ll be having you ya bastard
Release the hounds.
Cross examining McIlroy is like shooting fish in a barrel.
I think the real interesting one here is Harrison.
McIlroy is going down. Even his own lawyer can’t make him look truthful. Seriously, Jackson forgot all this happened, and yet was sober enough to wake up and check all the electrics? And Harrison saw these flutes upstairs…where?
BM “I was being stupid”
Enlightening
Harrison said complainant was outside Jackson’s door, came downstairs crying… and Jackson was half asleep in the bed alone - no sign of Blane in the bed… lads, ye couldn’t write it. Blane has screwed them all.
Could be guilt by association for the other three.
Jury must surely see through this fella and think “they’re all lying.”
McIlroy is only charged with exposure. He should get the Jeffrey Archer treatment thrown at him too.
I think it was @the_man_himself who summed him up - Jay from The Inbetweeners
See they can’t de-rail from their police interviews, because they’d have to admit they’re lying. Individually, their stories could be believable but together, they are a car crash. In fairness, they have all remained pretty loyal to each other given what’s at stake - nobody is willing to throw anyone under the bus despite that it’s not possible they are all telling the truth. Seriously strong friendships.
The McIlroy interpretation of events was put to Jackson and he said that it never happened.
Yeah - I dunno. Jackson had to stick to his version too. He said he’d no idea why Blane would lie if he did - hmmm I do!
“Mr McIlroy said he remembers Mr Florence and her friend getting a taxi home at about 4.30 am. He does not recall them leaving the living room at any stage before this.”
And also…
Text message to Harrison the next day:
McIlroy - “had the other 3 girls left when that girl left?"
Yet he remembers the complainant leaving? What is he ON about?
Did both PJ and SO say there he wasnt in the room at any stage?
Taking all of the evidence can you put together a plausible version of what went on?
Yep. And the complainant said it was “absolute lies” McIlroy says that - he never touched her.
Had a strange thought there, there a possibility McIlroy is the only one telling the truth to the best of his recollection
He’s on his own here. Jackson and Olding have a reason to back up each other’s accounts. McIlroy is mere collateral for them now.
The strange thing is McIlroy unwittingly backs up the complainant’s testimony by saying he was in the room (though he disputes what exactly happened) and not Jackson’s and Olding’s.
McIlroy is the one who could get them convicted.