I think you mean 180.
Why do you think that is?
Lack of evidence. So difficult to prove. How can anyone prove oral rape for example? If the rapist says it was consensual? And nobody sees? How?
I don’t for a second think only women are victims. Overwhelming the figures would suggest we are, but a significant number of men are victims too.
How indeed.
I never said nobody has ever been convicted of oral rape, just that it’s ridiculously difficult to prove. And to be fair, that first one, the defendant had an IQ of 62. I doubt he put his best defence case forward.
What’s the relevance of the second article?
So according to this 30% of cases in this instance were prosecuted. Yet you keep harping on about 1%!!!
Sorry mixed up the figures there. Its 80% of under 18s not prosecuted and as per the article 70% of suspects in sex crimes not prosecuted. So 30% are! My point still stands.
I don’t know how to put it plainer. 1%, less, is of all cases that happen. Not reported just.
Prosecuted isn’t convicted. It means brought to court.
Is the statistics debate finally over ?
And theres an 80% strike rate for convictions. You’re all over the shop. Do you consider a crime to be reported if someone rings the DRCC. Its not. The only way it can be dealt with is if its reported to the guards to be investigated.
This is what you said. Its not true. Anyway you go on with your delusions that you live in a country where everyone thinks a bit of rape is grand and that the legal system actively goes out of its way to make like even harder for victims. Its tough enough to bring convictions due to the nature of the crime without putting out the message that theres no point reporting it anyway as nothing will happen.
I’m done now with it. Is the case back on tomorrow?
I think so
Jeez, that could have an impact on this case, the girl, SO, PJ, BM all say the girl wanted condoms, and not one to be found
“Man jailed for raping woman over refusal to wear condom”
This drastically alters today’s statistical debate. Unreported rape numbers will now multiply exponentially
Jesus,
This thread has been flogged to death. Some of ye will be getting withdrawl symptoms when this whole thing is over
Pun intended?
If you say so.
It was a question.
Nah there was no pun intended. I haven’t even listened to a radio report on this case for about a fortnight and just have a quick read here to see whose still tearing strips off each other