Rural Ireland more grounded than urbanites

Yeah I agree,we’ve had ongoing shite where we live for yrs, quiet now ,tnx God

Looking back when we initially bought the place it was cheaper then the market - most people ovviously are fine but its nice to not have guards using a battering ram on your next door neighbours too when its about 8 foot from yours.

Scumbag little fuckers then are worse, they would annoy you more hissing at your dog over the wall when you’re at woek, pissing at the side of your house when your not looking etc etc,

Not worth it.

Yeah it’s turned into a shit hole in places,feral kids come from feral parents

I pulled the kids up on it etc, but there was no point - id the eldest one night come out with his buddies to attack me getting out of a taxi off his game thinking I was his mothers new fling or whatver. Apologised straight away - he has problems etc, but you’ve no peace with that.

Off his head, 17 years of age and dealing to feed it.

Where were you living before that? You must have been living in an awful place with dealers and violence on your doorstep?

I’d rarely hear a peep on my road after dark. The odd night a few teens might let out a sound or two as they pass by to a finger banging session but that’s about it.

Give me a PM if you want the details. I wouldnt put it up here.

God nightmare scenario

Are you’re fine kid… Nothing worse than being unhappy in your own house.

I thought I’d never buy in an estate but the spot we landed in for renting, which is probably more a lower middle class type of place I suppose (you could buy a house in here for under 200k), is very quiet and has worked out well. When we buy it’ll probably be in an estate. We’ve just one kid and it would be good for her to be living close to other kids. A friend of the Mrs and her husband (her from Limerick city and him from Tallaght) have this idyllic country house in west Limerick. Her kids, both now in secondary schools, have always wanted to be living inside in an estate in Raheen of all places :joy:

Its a lottery who goes in next to you kid.

Living in apartments in town is arguably even worse.

We’d a brasser -heroin dealer across the street, evicted, another tramp partying all night each weekend gardai and fighting.( She’s quier now-her mate was the brasser)
And the list goes on ,and this is Carrigaline , another looper awaiting eviction
Tbf it’s got better since last year

Keep away from the estate if u van afford it

With kids it’s huge… Sister in law lives out the country here and her or husband are pretty much on the road dropping or collecting all the time. Fuck that.

You’re grand in RoCo though, you don’t have the same problems there for whatever reason south of the river generally.

Back in my day, when we lived out the country we were fucked. The parents weren’t a taxi service. Cycled and walked everywhere, but sure none of my friends lived within 5 or 6km for me.

Things remain grim in the latest report from the Cork correspondent.
Thoughts and prayers with you.

Carrigaline is as rough as a bangers Mickey as the man says.

There is that alright but honestly you dont know who will move in next door,my mate raised his family in uam var drive but because of a rogue landlord who’d houses on each side of him,near constant noise with 12 students packed into one gaff, extensions etc and more on the other side,he lost it, hit the landlord, both parties bound to the peace, eventually he had to sell up

HAP is a big problem in private estates, in fairness longterm it may dilute the overall problem, but it depends on the family.

Where did you live

Sounds like hell