Russia Vs Ukraine (Part 1)

A lovely phrase to rattle off… there was no equality when it came to window boxes. Salads for the south facing only…

There’s already tonnes of Ukrainian women turning to prostitution all over Europe… Wasn’t there something here too about escorts.ie … Sticking women in a tent for months wont alleviate this.

You seem to be trying to block rather than create here mate. A fervent desire to be Ian Paisley. How joined up a strategy can you have for an emergency? The strategy was find out where we have capacity and work to use it. Seems sensible enough to me. A stroke of luck too in that many of these deis schools have librarians whose job it is to provide student supports so at least you have experienced operators on the hunt for additional services like efl support.
You’re screaming about putting up tents and getting more in. It’s not true as of yet.

Where are these tented villages of which you and @estebandaface speak?

Gormanston Army Camp at the minute… Expect more now that 3k of them are about to become homeless

16 per tent, sure thats grand

A lot of these poor people will be looking to get out of this shithole asap when they see where they’ve landed

Electric Picnic. That’s living, not existing.

To be fair, most are only spending a few days until something is sourced but 3k about to be homeless is a big enough figure

And more coming in all the time. Its a big problem that nobody wants to talk about

Fuck me, Ukraine is being bombed into the stone age, whole towns and cities no longer exist, and there’s lads on here with their knickers in twist because of imaginary school over-crowding in the likes of Ballydehob. But sure, ‘they are only asking questions’.

Maybe you could free up a place for them by getting out of it yourself if you hate it so much?

You wouldn’t be a loss.

So they arent living in the tents? Ok.

The problem is much wider than that, mate.

For now…

Don’t threaten me…

Asking for a controlled response to this crisis is beyond what’s reasonable.

Sure keep them coming and stick up more tents in Gormanstown.

The same stupid cunts will be the ones complaining of the fallout of this in a few years.

@Thomas_Brady and @estebandaface radicalising each other on their drives up to Croker from Cark in June and July. Just asking each other questions.

I dont think so. People are often quite understanding i find. The screaming complainer types like yourself in this situation will be the ones complaining in a few years. Probably about something else but people who complain are often serial complainers.

The overall point is that the Irish government, like all Irish governments, are hoping the problem fixes itself. That much is apparent. We had scores of irish students sleeping in cars and on mates couches last year - more of the same ahead. As much as the poor Ukrainians deserve shelter from war, irish citizens have wants and needs too. It’s a shite predicament but more can be done to tackle all these issues. I think that’s all most rational people are saying. Nothing more.

Fucking split season again.