Ryder Cup 2014 - Gleneagles, Scotland

He’s a great guy that guy.

World Ranking well & truly torn asunder. Some of the Americans ala Watson & Bradley have been septic.

Kaymar. :clap::clap::clap::clap:

Just one point away from the total humiliation of Dancing Baby and Colin Montgomorie

Mahan shits himself … BIG time.

Europe a half point away from a 14-14 win.

Lads, I have a Ryder Cup proposal… Ireland should pull out of team Europe, just to make it a more even contest for the Yanks.
What say ye?

The big disappointment is that Team USA ended up having to field such a depleted team, no Eldrick and no Dustin Johnson.

[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 1024004, member: 2648”]Lads, I have a Ryder Cup proposal… Ireland should pull out of team Europe, just to make it a more even contest for the Yanks.
What say ye?[/QUOTE]

Northern Ireland you’re referring to? There’s no player from Éire on the team.

No such country mate.
If you want to be pedantic we could say Ulster players/captains, or players/captains named Mac.

If Bradley misses here Europe retain the cup.

Bradley must win all five holes or Europe retain Samuel.

The patriotism on show from the European fans and players is inspiring.
The Yanks could learn a thing or two from us about expressing love for your country.

Europe have retained the Ryder Cup.

Bit anti-climatic, but Sin É… mathematically all over now lads.

Red Rover ala Bradley.

It was mathematically Red Rover 5 minutes ago mate.

What a finish. The American gentleman took his hat off. Top level sport.

Fitting that a Welsh man should clinch it for the Irish team in Scotland.

:clap::clap::clap::clap:

[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 1024021, member: 2648”]Fitting that a Welsh man should clinch it for the Irish team in Scotland.

:clap::clap::clap::clap:[/QUOTE]

A week after the Union was preserved, as you said fitting that all those constituent parts of the United Kingdom should knit together to achieve the win.

Captain Watson has questions to answer. The European players who automatically qualified were by and large very impressive and sealed a deserved victory. McGinley getting a lot of credit for having blue and yellow fish in the tank in the team room. Freddie Couples or Mark O’Meara for captaincy in 2016.