Scotland v Ireland, Saturday - 7.45pm

@Arthur did you ever play against a leinster senior league team ?

Only northside dubs and tallaght

I did. Dubs would always give up easier. No club loyalty might be a factor. If the team are shite easier to move.

Ireland could’ve…its so sad it isn’t even worth writing. He was maybe our most talented player ever. He was just unmanageable.

Our last 20 years could be way, way different. I think Delaney banked on him tbh

Has anyone but a dublin team ever won a lsl premier?

Ah they don’t really. There’s never been an Irish soccer team give up, they’ve hit the wall, but never given up. Bar maybe Doherty presently, who visibly decelerates for no reason at times.

And his club career?

Bizarre

An absolute charlatan who was notoriously chicken shit. A strange one to pick. Brian O’Driscoll was as hardy as they come. Would’ve been a better example.

Tally had a hard upbringing. His father was a pure down and out dipso.

Its easier for O’Driscoll in the rugby context not to give up, he is very skilful and physically outstanding in his prime. He always believed he could win, or at least could overshadow his opposing centre.

You watch Ireland, in a global sport, deep water, Euro 2012, ran over and totally outgunned; its hard to tell who is even trying because you’re a mile off it…and it is no ones fault, it actually didn’t matter how hard one tried

He’s being sarcastic there, Francis was notoriously yellow for his physical stature

Robbie Keane was a physical coward. He hated contact. He used to run away from challenges

Jesus. The 5 foot 8 goalscoring genius wasnt hard enough for you? Do you want him to run around kicking lads or score goals?

He was a hatcher but he was terrified of a belt, I’m only pointing out the obvious. Messi is smaller and a genius and would take a fonging to get the ball

It was a joke pal …

Ah right sorry pal, should’ve known.

Think He was nicknamed the ruck inspector

Fuck away off out of this thread ye fucking knuckle dragging egg chasing cunts