I just opened a C# book.
I am that bored.
The tipping and tapping there before Australia broke and yer man fisted it off the bar and over typified the gutless play by the Irish team tonight. Fucking embarrassingly timid.
Over under on the attendance next week?
There’ll be nobody in Croker next week
The Limerick public have offered pitiful backing to the Irish team.
Goal Ireland. Lovely finish by Brogan. The dream is back on.
The superior fitness of the Irish players is beginning to tell now.
Beautiful left back play by Colm Begley, got to the bye line and a great cross.
That hooter sounds ridiculous.
Very disappointing to see the pitch being invaded. I thought we were past this uncouth behaviour.
Very dangerous scenes here. Sean Cavanagh looks particularly concerned.
Imagine it was his mother, his daughter, HIMSELF.
The new anthem of the GAA bellows into the Limerick night.
There haven’t been scenes of such excitement and passion in Limerick since Munster’s second string came within a whisker of defeating New Zealand’s third team a couple of years ago.
Roll on next weekend.
Too much daisybirding tonight for my liking
Just back in the door from this. My enjoyment of it got off to a bad start immediately when i realised there were a group of tards from Knockaderry seated in front of me. Knockaderry cunts. There were two highlights of the night for me, and neither of them were from the match itself. The first was when there was a bit of a lull in the game and the place was quiet, some auld fella seated in our section roared out “Come on Ireland, shower of pussies.” It got a few great laughs, much to this fellas bemusement as he wasn’t trying to be funny. The second and even better was when the streaker ran on at the end of the third quarter with balls flailing everywhere. None of the stewards bothered chasing him and he basically did a lap of the field. At one point he bent over in front of the stand and slapped his arsecheeks. He got the loudest cheer of the night and even a standing ovation from some quarters. Something strange also happened to me. A fella seated three seats away from me who i had never seen in my life and hadn’t had any interaction with at all leant over the other people to get my attention so he could offer me a silvermint. Yes, a silvermint.
Jesus that was a load of shite tonight, only Cluxton, Canty and Brendan Murphy can hold their heads after that embarrassment. The Irish crowd cheering wides too was awful.
Aussie support play was commendable, but other than that it was awful crap.
We need to get Eoin Cadogan out for this, start a riot or something.
havent heard this mentioned all week here. maybe down in melbourne it is news. forgot it was on. hardly suprising irish players were found out as gutless and cowardly on the international stage. not a recent phenomen that one unfortunately. Though if they got a few more countries to try it out they could probably have a world cup similar to what rugger did.
was some shite game. could really notice the aussies were trying their best not to go in hard, and they were pulling out of tackles and if put anyone on the ground, making sure they picked the lad up and all that gentlemanly stuf. Irish were terrible shooting and all this tippy tappy shit instead of getting the ball and then passing it away. Dont know why the crowd kept cheering for useless kicking wides.
had a bit of craic down in Limerick anyway. nice couple of pints, and fireworks down by the river later on. only one downside was I was eating my silvermints, and offered them around as I do, and this fat lad looked at me as if I had two heads. the cunt.