Shinty & International Rules Series Thread - again, yes it's happening fucking again

Good point on the cheering wides Kev. Meant to mention that last night. Awful cringe-inducing stuff.

Both teams were really dreadful. Australia just marginally less incompetent but that was a disaster for the bastardised sport. Not sure there’s any recovering from that sort of shite.

Rathnew and Rathvilly both lost yesterday after having Leighton Glynn and Brendan Murhpy involved in this farce the night before. Murphy was sent off also. If I were a team mate of these fellas and they went off to play this shite less than 24 hours before a Championship game I’d do my nut. I wouldnt have much time for Michael Shields, but at least he realised where his priorities should lie last weekend.

Why would one not have time for Shieldsy? Very strange, because if you knew him you certainly wouldn’t say that.

But you seem to be suggesting 2 beaten teams lost because of one player playing saturday night, its a ridiculous assumption. Murphy and Glynn both mentioned in the papers during the week that they discussed it with club mates, and got full backing. Shields didn’t get full backing so didn’t play. Big difference is though Shields was a County Final, the other games were Provincial club games.

What would you do with an opportunity to play for your country?

The Councils/CB’s involved didn’t help possibly, but your just looking for lame excuses to put this thing down, when it did that all on its own saturday night.

I’d play for my Club and my friends, the lads I grew up with, in my preferred sport, not a makey up game. I’d show loyalty to my team mates, not to some shambles of a sport.

Oh, and “shieldsy”. FFS.

Ha, i knew thats exactly what you’d say, not back up your comment. I grew up near the lad, and i’m friends with his brother, whats the big deal, we all know county players from being involved in GAA. You’re the biggest name dropper there is, so its slightly ironic to hear it from you. (Well bandage and rocko dropping Platini is up there now :smiley: )

They did play for their clubs you buffoon.

Again you seem to believe that there’s some stored up conflict that exists between us? There is no us, we don’t exist.

They played for their Clubs, after playing 80 minutes of effluent of a farce of a game. Yet both sides lost and Glynn underperformed according to the commentary of the game I was listening to yesterday. I would put my Club first, as would most Clubmen, even a bollocks like Michael Shields put his Club first.

Why is he a bollix? Come on lets have ya? This is funny.

Neither player played 80 mins by the way, in fact no player played 80 minutes. Glynn in particular was spared alot.

I’d be looking at the Leinster Council for making him play 3 days in a row.

On the bolded part, what the fuck are you talking about, i just like making you look like the fool you are, nothing more, nothing less. I think you are a particularly sad individual, and i like pointing out when you are talking through your hole.

When you figure out the line, come back to me, until then, continue to revel in your supposed conflict with me, to which you are the sole party. You don’t register on any radar I have. Your anger is amusing however, as is your intent on attempting a conflict with me. Put please, feel free to figure that line out in your own good time. I find it amusing that you haven’t yet, but thats another matter.

I don’t know how the Leinster Council made Glynn play 3 days in the row? What other Leinster Championship games was he due to play apart from the one on Sunday?

Glynn ws hurling for some Carlow club today in the leinster intermdiate hurling championship

You really are talking through your hole now, and avoiding the question, what reason do you have to dislike Michael Shields. Your avoidance of that is quite telling.

You really are not up to speed with things at all. You think there is 80 minutes in the IR, you think Leighton Glynn played the whole lot of it, you didn’t know he was playing Leinster Intermediate Club Hurling today.

There is no conflict, just amusement. Keep up.

Not quite, he was hurling for Glenealy of Wicklow in the it.

You said the Leinster Council made Glynn play 3 games, they in fact fixed 2 games, he chose to play a different code of his own volition. It is you who should try to keep up.

As for Michael Shields, he is not only a bollocks, but two ends of a bollocks. However he does have the decency to put his Club first and has done in the past also to be fair to him. The reason for this dislike is between Michael and I and has nothing to do with someone like you.

And to believe there is no conflict when you constantly seek it out is amusing, but little more. I’ll leave this now as it just poisons another thread and gives your oxygen, something I’d prefer not to do. Take care and God bless.

Yes the LC did make him play 3 times. They knew he was playing saturday, and ignored requests for todays game to be postponed. Keep up.

On Shields, What a fucking bluffer you are. Put up or shut up, jesus your some clown. :rolleyes:

Michael?

spoofer

kev contact myself or Runt and we will give you MBB’s IP address ( we are into that kind of thing and know a lot about it) so you can pass it on to Shieldsy and then he can track down MBB.
Its possibly common knowledge that Shieldsy was probably part of a Cork team that kicked kicked the crap out of those Laois fags in a minor or U21 AISF a few years ago so that would more than likely be the reason why their main cheerleader has a bee in his bonnet over him

Trojan work Mikee, how did you manage to track me down buddy?

Actually fuck it, I’m not bothered getting into more shite on this thread, nevermind lad.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 443949”]
Why would one not have time for Shieldsy? Very strange, because if you knew him you certainly wouldn’t say that.[/quote]

I can be of some assistance here.

You know and like Shieldsy, ergo the chances are MBB would not like Shieldsy if he knew him.

Back to the match itself I thought Murphy looked like a pathetic joke figure in his limited involvement. No skill level whatsoever.

The auld lad was at this on the weekend and he said it was pure shit altogether. No atmosphere.

Was planning on going to Croker at the weekend, rethinking it now.

This thing needs fighting because otherwise its a load of lads playing a version of gaelic football where kicking the ball wide is rewarded.

Mickee i know that. I was there. I have no need for that clowns address, just want to see what his beef is from, cos i’m pretty sure he’s full of shit.

Just want to know was it a direct confrontation or what. I think mbb wants us to think he was playing that day.