Can you translate that there please? I didnt say I was going. I didnt say I was looking for tickets. I didnt say I needed tickets. What part of a stadium is front and centre? In Croke Park that would usually mean down pitchside, only the paupers look for tickets there.
Who said anything about going? You were trying to give off that real men stand on the terrace, which to me is foolish, anyone who can will get a front and centre seat. You seem to let on you know a GAA man in every corner of the country, with connections why would you want to stand in the terrace? Thats of course if you are a “real man”? :lol:
Can’t wait to see the Aussies kick the living shite out of the Irish pretenders.
Nah, more crack on the terraces. The only ground I wouldnt go to the terrace in is Croker. Apart from that, I’ll always go to a terrace. I leave the stands to the ladies.
Any thoughts on the Irish squad? Is it suited to this hybrid game?
Does it really matter? Can they throw a punch is more pertinent, and I dont believe it can. Then again, I know nothing about the Aussie squad either, but you can be sure those boys will be able to throw a punch.
Fuck all hype about it this year, not sure anyone cares.
In fairness, the “craic” of watching a match from the terrace wore off when I hit 20. Would rather be able to see it properly now.
Not a sport
Yes, I don’t care myself. Scrub my two questions from the record please.
Well I’m not talking about “Tipp” craic, ie, hopping off each other. Just the banter. Usually fuck all leg room in stands as well. Prefer standing at the provincial grounds. Far more banter and sounder folk on the terraces also for league games, or at least I’ve founds. You meet some alright sorts on the terracing.
Terraces are generally full of young, drunk retards. Which was fine when I was a young, drunk retard. I’d put a decent premium on a seat and a good view now. Would only go to the terrace if I couldn’t get a stand ticket.
I’ve no problem with terracing, it’s more the aspect of being stuck behind the goals with a shite view I don’t like. Ones that run along the sideline are grand.
No wonder you don’t judge teams very well. :lol:
Bandage - I have my concerns about the speed of the team, we may not have the same speed as them going by what the lads seem to know of the Aussies. I’m going to see them next week in Cork so i’ll have a better idea. PLenty score getters, but thats not much use if they don’t get enough ball.
Scorers;
Steven McDonnell (Armagh)
Bernard Brogan (Dublin)
Daniel Goulding (Cork)
James Kavanagh (Kildare)
Michael Murphy (Donegal)
Tommy Walsh (Kerry)
Tough/strong & good ball player;
Finian Hanley (Galway)
Ciarán McKeever (Armagh)
Kevin McKernan (Down)
Michael Shields (Cork)
Mostly just big/ball winner;
Colm Begley (Laois)
Brendan Murphy (Carlow)
Fast defening ball player;
Seán McDermott (Roscommon)
Ball Carrier;
Leighton Glynn (Wicklow)
Kevin Reilly (Meath)
All Rounder;
Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone)
Paddy Keenan (Louth)
Tadhg Kennelly (Kerry)
Graham Canty (Cork)
Play Maker;
Martin Clarke (Down)
Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)
Don’t know enough about
Brendan Donaghy (Armagh)
What it looks like is we are going to play a long direct game, they are going to run it. If they get good weather and our fellas don’t score high % then the Aussies could run us into the ground. The thing is we have a huge forward line, massive power up front. It will certainly be a clash of styles. We really only have 2 ball carrying players, they will have anything up to 10 i believe.
So people who don’t go to the terrace for league games are not alright sorts? Jesus, its usually wet and windy, and nobody goes to the terrace much. Why would you go to the terrace.
This is starting to look like a serios does of the backtrack.
I go to matches to enjoy the games, watch the patterns of play etc. I usually also get to have craic and chat with fellas in the stand. Maybe its just me… :unsure:
Why are people so concerned about having chat with strangers at a match? I would only want to converse with whoever I am at the match with, and find it a nuisance when other people try to start a conversation. As with life in general, I find that most people have little of interest to say.
Quite. Conversing with complete strangers at a GAA match…? :huh: Half of those people are inbreds that haven’t bathed in years.
Runt, like I said, I’m not talking about packed terraces on Munster Final day, I’m talking about League games, Club matches, etc. Most Laois games are played in Croker or provincial grounds which all have sidelong terracing. Wouldnt be a fan of the behind goal stance.
My Leinster brethern will for the most part agree, Bandage has haunted the terracing in O Moore Park on many an occasion.
Obviously not a banterologist.
Who the hell goes to the terrace for club and league games? Thats what i want to know, you must be completely mental mbb, because you are having the craic on your own :lol:
I presumed we could pay on the gate the night of the match? Will this actually be a sell out and do i need to get tickets now? It’s on a Saturday night isn’t it?