Shipping

And thank you very much for that, seems my junior minister and El Gaupo forgot about my birthday, got a text in the early hours of this morning from the junior minister ranting about Ri R’s being the new The Oak.

Not so much as a call earlier on to inform me that they were in the town vicinity, cunts!

[quote=“BenShermin”]And thank you very much for that, seems my junior minister and El Gaupo forgot about my birthday, got a text in the early hours of this morning from the junior minister ranting about Ri R’s being the new The Oak.

Not so much as a call earlier on to inform me that they were in the town vicinity, cunts![/quote]

I hear that.

Check your texts.

[quote=“Flano”]I hear that.

Check your texts.[/quote]
Haven’t forgotten yourself, just haven’t been on the phone to you of late.

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Random guess. You are a physio?

I lived in Wellington for 3 months.
We had crap jobs were poor and miserable, the Lions were beaten heavily and we traded Summer here for Winter there. Not a good trade.

Looking back, I’d say if we had some money and nice weather it could be a lovely spot.

I have a couple of friends still living over there.

We lived south of Wellington in Newtown just off Adelaide Rd.
Quiet enough spot. Best of luck with it![/quote]
No, I’m definitely not a physio. Will have well paid job and will presumably find somewhere nice to live so should be grand. Where you on some sort of student summer job trip to coincide with the egg chasing?

What I meant was the Junior Minister sent me a text at 1.40 also. I would have been up for a jolly last night also.

Flano and Ben is gay sex orgy shocker!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Some funny tagging on this thread.

Pretty much.

We had just finished college. We were expecting to pick up well paying IT jobs but ended up in a disasterous call center which paid very very little.

In the end I could barely afford to get home…

If you can, spend a couple of days in Hong Kong on the way over. Bartering with the market sellers is great craic.

Great GAA scene in Wellington by all accounts. I know a few lads who played out there and it is taken fair serious. Think there is like a GAA circuit around Australasia.

Is it fair to ask what line of work you are in? Id love to live in NZ for a year or two

there isnt a great gga scene anywhere outside rural Ireland you clown - why anyone would go to NZ & hang around with muldoons is beyond me

have a mate that has emigrated to wellington, he loves it

Tuesday night jolly-ups, no thanks. Woody’s going away do should be a right session :pint::pint::pint:

[quote=“north county corncrake”]there isnt a great gga scene anywhere outside rural Ireland you clown - why anyone would go to NZ & hang around with muldoons is beyond me

have a mate that has emigrated to wellington, he loves it[/quote]

Surprisingly enough your wrong again :rolleyes:

http://www.gaelicfootball.com.au/

5 teams in Oz and two in NZ

http://www.europe.gaa.ie/europeangaaclubs.html

13 countries represented in Europe by 33 clubs

[quote=“dancarter”]Surprisingly enough your wrong again :rolleyes:

13 countries represented in Europe by 33 clubs[/quote]

There’d be at least 6 clubs in Sydney and a good few more around the country. GAA is HUGE in Australia.

What about Brisbane? NCC would see that as the heartbeat of Australia.

5 in Brisbane,

According to the GAA website there are 19 GAA clubs in Australia. It’s taking over the world. :clap:

[quote=“north county corncrake”]- why anyone would go to NZ & hang around with muldoons is beyond me

Too right, never understood why lads travelled half way around the world just to hang around with a load of paddies

Fellas wearing their gaa jerseys and the like, some of the edjits even wore them on their wedding day;)

There is a facebook group for disapproving of people wearing GAA tops outside Ireland :clap:

[quote=“dancarter”]Surprisingly enough your wrong again :rolleyes:

13 countries represented in Europe by 33 clubs[/quote]

all that proves it that there are some boggers in australasia that cant assimilate

btw in regards to you getting a job in NZ - forget about it - the stock of Irish bankers is pretty low right now

[quote=“padjo”]Too right, never understood why lads travelled half way around the world just to hang around with a load of paddies

Fellas wearing their gaa jerseys and the like, some of the edjits even wore them on their wedding day;)[/quote]

that story has no validity

[quote=“The Runt”]5 in Brisbane,

According to the GAA website there are 19 GAA clubs in Australia. It’s taking over the world. :clap:[/quote]

i had the misfortune of meeting one of these “clubs” on a night out- tards every last 1 of them- the problem they have is they are made up of backpackers that play for a few months & then fuck off

gga players in oz is as bad as these tards here

http://www.arfli.com/modules.php?name=ladder&year=2009