Shit fillums

Yeah my thoughts exactly. I thought it started promising and was going to be something like a blend of a modern day Groundhog Day with Bill Murray and Falling Down with Michael Douglas but it was neither. Pure unadulterated shit. The casting of Bob Odenkirk as some natural born killer was bizarre as well. He would have been perfect for something along with lines of a Groundhog Day or Falling Down role.

Wait until the part time cop and her boyfriend get going…

He’s a very annoying character.

Knives Out 2. Good god.

Ah suspect foul play

Awful. Just awful.

A pity you didn’t have this review up 3 weeks ago… Total scutter.

All the covid lockdown references were really funny though hahahahaha

Avatar the new one. Even at the 4dx with moving seats and water spraying it’s absolutely dreadful.
It’s grand for a zero thought film with a dreadful cliched bollox script knocked out by three lads on work experience at the Disney channel, but it’s 90 mins too long and the effects aren’t even that great

Ive just watched Jack Reacher. It’s laughably shit. In fact it’s almost enjoyable cos its so shit. But it’s still one of the shittest films ever filmed.

Tenet.

What an absolute load of bollix.

I haven’t gone near it. I refuse to have my view of Nolan tainted by it. I feared the worst and my fears seem well founded. Best left in the Covid hell it emerged in.

Along with Dunkirk two absolute duds from Nolan, Oppenheimer decent but nowhere near the hype either.

I haven’t watched Dunkirk either actually. The only two I’ve dodged.

It’s like avoiding Once upon a time in Hollywood from a Tarantino standpoint, better off.

What Tarantino does next will be fascinating.

Or it will be shit

I fear the latter

Threw on Inglorious Basterds again the other night, outstanding.

I actually didn’t mind Dunkirk. He couldn’t overcomplicate the plot and it suited his style of film making where you can barely make out the dialogue cause there was fuck all dialogue in it to begin with.

That opening scene is fucking magnificent

Monsieur LaPadite